Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Chamonix

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Took family for a French Alps experience in Chamonix and looked for a quality hotel where we could walk everywhere. Overall, we were delighted with this hotel. Especially enjoyed the gelato and Richards bakery within steps of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by ADAM

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Tip top service. Very easy for skiing (such as, you rent your skis about 100 meters from the hotel, the hotel has very good ski storage, they have the ski pass for sale so you do not wait at the mountain, and then the hotel drives you to the mountain you choose!). Helpful and friendly service with recommendations. Convenient and tasty breakfast, alongside English, French, and German newspapers. This quality hotel really suited my trip and I will visit again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Park, WA

Great Location & Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was over the top accommodative. They allowed us to keep our car in the garage a couple of hours after checkout time at no charge.
Cons: Room pillows were like rubber.
Location: Close to everything with lots of shopping and places to eat.
Perfect location and a wonderful staff that spoke very good English. Great restaurants are near by. We loved Atmosphere for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
While this hotel was built in the 1840s, it is well upgraded while still holding an old time charm. Staff was excellent (to include meeting us at the garage location), bar service great, the breakfast outstanding, and location you cannot beat if you want to be in the middle of Chamonix. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hôtel , perfectly located, great staff. Swimming pool room is too warm.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Anchorage, AK

Best Hotel in Chamonix, France

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in an elegant 1840s hotel. If ever in the area again, it would be the go to hotel. Staff great, helpful, & very nice.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Go to Chamonix - world class resort in the Alps

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in the heart of chamonix - first night room facing the promenade was a bit noisy for us. I suggest a room facing the river for a beautiful view and great night sleep
5 out of 5
by Mary from Richmond

Classy and historic Alpne hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
First class service as only the French know how!
5 out of 5
by Cate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels