Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
This hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town and has great facilities. The staff are absolutely wonderful - friendly and always extremely helpful. They are among the best I have ever had the joy of meeting. I will certainly be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel. California, USA

Beautiful hotel in the beautiful Alps.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We stayed two nights on our way from Annecy to Nice. We wanted to experience the Alps and Mont Blanc. The hotel was quite upscale, with a mountain chalet decor and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room was large and comfortable, except for the overly soft bed. The bathroom had all of the amenities and was brightly lit. There is no air conditioning, but the temperature was quite comfortable by simply cracking the window at night. The breakfast was also quite good.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Stockholm

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Without doubt one of the best hotels in Chamonix. Excellent service, location, room, spa, free afternoon tea/hors d'oeuvre and luxury feeling. The only negative thing one could say is that breakfast is fairly small, both the actual room and the offering. No restaurant in hotel either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent position

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Chamonix
From the moment we arrived the staff and service were 5 star. They could not do enough for you. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by ERic

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy when the bars are clearing out but hard to avoid that because it's such a great location in the heart of Chamonix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Beautiful Hotel. Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nicely appointed. Restaurants and shopping right outside the front door of the hotel. Staff is very gracious.
Cons: The beds were a little firm form me but the soft fluffy comforters help to offset that.
We stayed two nights three week before Christmas. The hotel couldn't be more centrally located. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Our room was beautiful. French doors opened up to the river and a spectacular mountain view.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Ann Arbor

Super hotel!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful hotel!! I which I could go back soon.Great location and wonderful people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel was grand!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute decision to go to Chamonix for a couple of days as it was going to be rainy in Switzerland. Hotel staff knowledgeable and helpful. Clean room, comfortable beds, many TV stations, wifi in room, 24 hr laundry service. Easy access to transportation to the mountains. Five to ten minute walk from the train station. Shops and restaurants close by; ice cream across the street. Many shops filled with cheese, meats, wines and of course bakeries with elegant desserts. One of the best stops on the September trip and one of the best hotels.
5 out of 5
by William from Kentucky

Delightful old hotel in the middle of Chamonix

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I suggest that you book a less expensive room (they are all small by American standards). Wonderful location, helpful staff, comfortable beds and GREAT housekeepers. The breakfast looked very good but we opted for coffee and pastries from a little shop across the street.