Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location and Atmosphere
Cons: Room Decor, although remember it is a Ski Hotel
Location: All year round Chamonix activities, A trip through the tunnel to Italy is recommended (Don't forget your passport)
Warm friendly Hotel, fantastic location with views of |Mont Blanc and Glacier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

centrally placed

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: central
Cons: Needs an upgrade
Location: Ski bus near entrance and close to main shopping area, with good shops
Decor becoming a little tired the rooms, Reception area pleasant and relaxed bar area.Excellent restaurant on top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

シャモニーセンター近く利便

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: 立地条件 スタッフ対応
Cons: 室内 少し老朽化があり
Location: シャモニーバス停目の前です。ショッピングも目の前です。
センター近く利便です。スタッフの対応もよいと思います。館内 スキーレンタルショップもあり。アメニティーはまあまあ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

In central position of village

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Central position, staff very helpful at reception, also in restaurant they were very polite. Our rooms 600 & 619 were facing Mont Blanc and large.
Cons: Hotel overall is very tired and needs updating, (Though i know it's being renovated in the spring).
Location: Centrally located.Bus stops on doorstep.Market on Saturday.Many restaurants & bars to visit,good vibe to the village.Ski runs for different abilities.
Staff helpful and polite, hotel in very good position of village, bus stops for ski runs are right outside hotel so very handy. As a family with two older teenagers we had an excellent holiday and will definitely be visiting chamonix next year. Would we stay at this hotel again - yes. Chamonix has a very safe feel which we liked, the restaurants we tried were of a very good standard and all staff everywhere were polite and helpful and, (yes we should speak french) but they all spoke very good English which was great. Chamonix has a mix of different nationalities visiting the village which we love - so is not predominantly just English visiting etc, so you really feel that you are on holiday if that makes sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ftm

Location location location.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
6th time in Cham First time at the Alpina. Put it this way, I'll be stopping there again next trip. It's not a flash five star or quaint little boutique number but it's ideal for a long weekend in the Alps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier

Satisfait avec un bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Surclassé dans une suite plutôt agréable avec une superbe vue sur le Mont-Blanc. Bon accueil. Hôtel plutôt pas mal malgré un manque de rénovation général.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trenger renovering!!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet trenger renovering!! Spesielt den delen hvor vi bodde. (Vet ikke om det var likedan med alle rom i dette store bygget, men vil anta det.) Teppegulv (flekkete) på rom er vel egentlig utdatert for lenge siden! Sprekker/hull i flisene på badet, gjorde at det luktet litt "gammelt", vinduene så ut som de skulle falle ut om du prøvde å åpne de! Nei, dette vil jeg rett og slett ikke anbefale!