Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Really nice size family room with a separate bedroom. Dinner not being available until 7pm is a bit awkward when traveling with kids. Breakfast was good but a little pricey. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, v friendly staff, quiet, very clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel. Had a room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Had 2 sleeping rooms, bathroom with bath and separate WC. Balcony. Very near to bus stop to slopes. Helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly great except the receptionist

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel had a great view and was very nice. However, the guy at the reception desk lied to me and said that the breakfast was included, but I was then charged about 10 euros the next morning. He thought I was just a dumb American that he could rip off, but I actually understand French well.He was also shady with another group of Americans in line in front of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Location: Ski hire shop next door, bus stop outside for Les Houches cable cars and to Chamonix. Easy walk into town
Great old style French hotel with modern facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our 6 night stay here. The room was great value for money, and access to the pool and sauna was appreciated, especially after a day on the slopes. Staff are all very friendly and welcoming. It had everything we needed, although the WiFi connection was poor at times in our room. Very short distance to the bus stop which heads to the main ski lifts in Les Houches and also Chamonix itself. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by Marion from Thredbo

A good short stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a 2 night stay on our way via to Geneva and were surprised to find rooms avaiable in the middle of French school holidays. The staff were friendly, the hotel was well positioned and albeit it the decor a little tired the rrroms were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by David

Ski hotel that works well out of season

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in good location for a stopover or exploring the Mount Blanc area. The family room we had was well equipped, may have got hot if the weather had been warmer as no air con. Pool looked good, food was tasty and well served. We would certainly stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is cute, rooms are dated with uncomfortable beds, the kitchen is useful, the balcony has a fantastic view. Small but clean pool. A lot of traffic noise in the night. Weak wifi signal could be reached in the stairwell. The room met our needs. Overall is cute but definitely not fancy.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Newbridge

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night in this hotel and would have loved to have stay longer. This was a wonderful hotel - owners and staff couldn't have been nicer. Great dinner. Lovely atmosphere despite the thunderstorm. Will definitely arrange to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Excellent ski vacation

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very quaint hotel with good location accessible to all the mountains. Very clean, Great food, and very friendly waitstaff. I would book this hotel again.