Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by laurent

Une honte, dormir dans la cave

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Une chambre à 350 € dans la cave avec vue sur une bonbonne de gaz. Scandaleux. Est ce l'effet hôtel. Com où l'on relegue ce type de client au sous sol ....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour mais l'établissement est un peu vieux et petit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel central

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Hôtel familial très bien positionné, plus accueillant que les hôtels de chaîne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Brighton

Excellent stay by the slopes in Courchevel 1850

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at La Loze. The hotel is right by the slopes and it is 10 metres to the snow from the hotel's ski room. From there all the available ski lifts are within a short distance. From the hotel lounge you can sit and watch the skiing with a log fire and comfortable seating. Very pleasant staff who speak excellent english and were always extremely helpful. Would definitely return here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Key West

A wonderful expirence!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Could not have had a better time in Courchevel 1850. First time there for skiing. The staff were more helpful than I could have hoped for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in centre and (virtually) on slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel. Very friendly and family like. We book the cheapest Double room with a North view (in room left during the peak period). It had one window looking into a narrow shaft. Expedia should correct description to avoid disappointment. We were graciously upgraded to regular room. My daughter went from being very critical as we arrived to: this is the best hotel - we have to come back. The afternoon tea and the delicious cakes in the cozy lounge pretty much neutralises the efforts on the slopes. No restaurant. but there are 8 - 10 restaurants within one or two minutes walk from the hotel. Overall: we will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Warm ,friendly staff. Only drawback was inadequate soundproofing from noice of the the snow ploughs and carbage trucks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Great with the fireplace in cosy reception/lounge. Fantastic views.
Location: Right on the slopes! Great view and easy access to centre of 1850.
This is the second time I have stayed at La Loze, I travelled for business and will stay again should business take me back to Courchevel. Geared up for skiing but absolutely fine staying there as a business traveller. Mountain view rooms are recommended as much brighter. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by valerie

good location

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels
nice hotel,close to the slopes