Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here one night before we moved into a chalet. We wish we'd stayed longer. The hotel is right on the piste so a great ski location. The family suite was at the top of the hotel with stunning views of the valley. The suite had the main bed in the living room and the kids bunk room just off the entrance hallway so a well thought out layout. The living room had a settee and tea/coffee making facilities. The pool downstairs was big with comfy bean bags and loungers. On the level below in the spa there was a sauna and steam room. Dinner in the restaurant was spectacular. A wonderful set menu for 52euro for adults and a good kids menu too. Nearby is also La Ferme de Reberty restaurant but you will need to book in advance. Service throughout the hotel was exceptional too.
4 out of 5
by Lee from London

Good but not perfect.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really high so for late in the season, it's perfect. He fact it's ski in, ski out is a huge sell. Overall it's a lovely hotel. Clean, modern, spacious with wonderful rooms. What's lacking is any charm from the staff and attention to detail. Dirty pillow cases left in our room, no replacement glasses, ordered ski passes and told they had none when we picked them up in the morning etc. No showstoppers but could ruin it for some people. We got a great deal, half price so well worth it but it might be different if we'd have paid top whack. The location is amazing for skiing but not so great if you're hoping for blazing night life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Untrained staff and not really helpful

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Water in an early morning shower was not warm enough and heating in the room though set to maximum was not enough neither. Few staff were very polite and helpful but the rest untrained and not really helpful and the night reception desk person not helpful at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pas la hauteur de ses prétentions et en tout cas certainement pas un 4*
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Warm, clean and modern rooms. Smooth rental of skis at the ski shop in the same building just some meters from the reception. Buy ski pass at the hotel reception. Private ski equipment lockers at the ski in ski out entrance. Breakfast and dinner at restaurant is ok.
4 out of 5
by Yveline from Fort-de-France

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous venons dans les 3 Vallées pour skier chaque année et l'hôtel Kaya est bien placé pour accéder aux pistes. Après une journée de ski nous trouvons tout le confort pour se remettre en forme : spa, massage, piscine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annecy

Aucun geste commercial

Posted Feb 3, 2015
A cause des grosses chutes de neige le jour du départ nous n'avons pas pu rejoindre l'hôtel . Ayant payé à l'avance, nous avons demandé de reporté notre nuit un autre WE de leur choix même si il fallait complété un peu financierement . La direction n'a accepté aucune négociation . Déçu
4 out of 5
by Martin from Baden-Baden

Perfekt für den Wintersportler

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Am Ende der kostenlosen Busstrecke in Les Menuires befindet sich dieses moderne Hotel (2500 m hoch) inmitten des Hochgebirges. Ein idealer Platz für Skiläufer, die schon vom Hotel aus, auf die Piste wollen. Der Aufenthalt ist im allgemeinen etwas teurer als in anderen Wintersportorten in Europa, aber dafür ist man in einem schneesicheren Gebiet. Hotel ist ruhig und Service ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour super

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
C'était super Chambre très confortable Très proche des pistes Service excellent Merci beaucoup Juste pour l'accès aux pistes c'était un peu difficile
4 out of 5
by Eric from Canada

Emplacement idéal pour les skieurs

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
L`hôtel est au pied des pentes aux Menuires. Il y a des casiers à ski, avec chauffe bottes, qui vous donne accès directement sur la pente de ski. Sauna chaud et hamman très bien, très petit centre d'entrainement (5 machines) et piscines (froides pour se baigner mais idéal pour se refroidir des saunas). La chambre standard est un peu petite mais correct si vous faite surtout du ski et jamais dedans. Par contre la suite junior est très bien. Le seul bémol est le restaurant du soir. Il y a seulement 1 menu éphémère qui change chaque jour. Ils ont un très beau menu le midi, mais qui n'est pas disponible le soir, très dommage. Nous avons donc souper tout les soir soit à l'extérieur ou dans notre chambre avec du take-out. Après une journée de ski assez rempli, un choix de menu serait l'idéal pour un après-ski. Je comprend par contre que les gens qui sont là pour les soins et la détente seront comblé. Restaurant et épicerie à distance à pieds. La navette gratuite des Menuires vient directement dans le stationnement de l'hôtel sinon.