Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To avoid if you are looking for confort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff in restorant highly unprofessional and not organised at all. First they serve to us then to our children. In addition, they do not accept any comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The view / facilities and team
Location: perfect place 10 minutes walk to the city center
Lovely team, amazing food and facilities Amazing view and area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location near Mont Arbois lift and village.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Frequent shuttle to town or lift all day every half hour and sometimes 15 mins. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good bar and excellent restaurant. Only 10 mins to village with all its great restaurants. 10 mins to lift where there is a ski school and ski hire shop so no need to carry skis! I was upgraded to a duplex which came with large bath two rooms kitchen and Megeve view. Very quiet a real pleasant surprise. Value for money Will return .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by The Customer Relationship Department, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We thank you warmly for your comment and details about all services of the hotel L’Arboisie****. The view since the hotel on the village of Megève and the valley is magnificent and we are delighted that you appreciated the bar and the gourmet cuisine of the restaurant La Table de L’Arboisie. We upgrade our Customers as often as possible so that their stay is the most pleasant possible, we are happy that you appreciated the Suite Duplex with a view of Megève. We shall be really delighted by you recev oir again, in winter as in summer when you also can take advantage of the outside warmed swimming pool. Cordially.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, logistically challenged.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay and we love Megeve. The hotel itself is too far from the town and slopes and the shuttle transfer makes for hard work. We frequently had to hang about in the town (one time for an hour) which for us was a disaster as we have 3 year old twins. Walking isn't a safe option as the uphill road is narrow busy and steep with blind bends. No food is available until 7pm which was also tricky with kids however the helpful staff did knock us up some pasta when we asked. The restaurant was relaxed and the chefs dishes very well presented and tasted amazing and would easily challenge any 5 star restaurant. The restaurant staff were pleasant but quite obviously inexperienced. We had a very nice room which we found comfortable and clean although the kitchenette didn't have any cutlery (not a big deal). The spa looked nice although I didn't use it, the pool area was nice with a pool and hot tub, although the pool was very cold and the hot tub could have been warmer. If you are looking for a hotel and are traveling with young children I wouldn't recommend staying here however for a group of skiers or a couple that are more logistically relaxed I would highly suggest staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I stayed 4 nights it was a nice clean hotel and near to the village walk i recomend all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabi from london

shuttle bus straight to slopes, friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Shuttle bus run by hotel straight to slopes and back again at the end of the day made this great for those doing a bit of skiing/ snowboarding. Friendly staff, great food and lovely room with a lovely balcony and views. Only critism is the condition of spa facilities. Jacuzzi was a bit scummy and cold and sauna had a very unclean smell about it.
3 out of 5
by b from london

Excellent staff, nice-ish hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Wifi in the room was extremely poor to the point of being unusable so advertising free wifi is deceitful. The staff was excellent, polite, attentive and helpful. The rooms could do with an update but nice that the bathrooms were brand new and the linen and towels were in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We spend a week in this hotel and would like to recommend it. Excellent service and facilities, beautiful mountain view from room and large balcony, very useful kitchenette (60 Euros for using kitchenette, but if you leave everything clean before check out, they don't charge you). Stuff very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle service to\from varios location. Overall - exellent!
2 out of 5
by George from London

Bad for skiers - poor design & value-for-money

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The shuttle bus drivers and the bar and waiting staff in the restaurant.
Cons: Pretty much everything else! Knock it down, design it properly and have it run by people who understand hospitality.
The hotel is too far out of town to walk at night, on a fast and dangerous road with no pavement. The front of house staff were very unhelpful on our arrival in finding our ski hire shop, telling us the hotel's shuttle would not take us there and saying they didn't even know where it was. As a result we spent €90 on a taxi simply to collect our skis. The rooms are poorly designed - our bed was in an alcove with no bedside tables. The bathroom had no working plugs on the bath or sinks, and the mixer tap was falling apart. The ski-room is badly located, far from an outside door, and has no boot-heaters. We've never experienced this in a skiing hotel, even 3* ones! The shuttle service works well as long as you wish to travel to the single drop-off point in town or to the Mt D'Arboise ski station - they won't take you anywhere else. I must say that the drivers were all delightful and as helpful as the hotel allows them to be. There is very little bar space or foyer - lacking the "cosy" factor that an expensive 4* hotel should offer. The breakfast was extra to our £220-per-night tarrif! It was, however, excellent at €21 a head. We also had dinner there one night and the food and service was very good. The spa - one of the main reasons we decided to stay there - had a cold jacuzzi, an out-of-order sauna and hammam on the night we arrived and was miles from our rooms. Overall - we would not recommend the hotel for skiers. Stay in town and you can get MUCH more for your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 11, 2013
When we finally arrived, we were amazed at the hotel, facilities and views down the valley. It was a bit of a hike to get there, but the drive is well worth it! Location is great if you want to go to Chamonix mt blanc, only 30 mins. The pool and spa were warm and the staff were very helpful.....even when the power went out! Highly recommend for anyone, including families