Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really good service especially we check in quite late. Almost 11pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped over on our way from Italy fab mountain drive ..efficient check in we changed room so we could have double bed no problem . Dinner was busy considering out of season the server was under stress and quire abrupt. Still food ok and we would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
First class hotel. Unfortunately on or after 28/08/2016, everything in Val D'Isere closes down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for ski convenience

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel La Toviere is in a great location for skiing. Rooms were nicely furnished - we had bath with excellent shower. Lovely views of the mountains. Ski bust stop is just a few meters away with excellent regular service into Val d'Isere and other stops.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Los Angeles

Great value. Sensible hotel. No regrets.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really great little hotel. Not luxury, but solid. Staff was super friendly, hotel was tidy. Breakfast was great. This is not in the main part of town. But a 5 minute free bus ride that comes every few minutes takes you down to Main Street really easily. We were happy to have stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, on the slopes.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very kind and efficient, Great chef innovative but good size portions, good wine list. Hotel is at the entry of the village away from city center but very convenient for ski slopes access just across the street. the room and hotel decoration is really nice and warm. the rental shop inside the hotel is very convenient. Good hotel, convenient, will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - so close to the slopes

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Cons: Light the fires in the public areas please, and boot dryers
Location: so close to lifts and bus stop - excellent
La Daille is great for easy access to the slopes and the hotel was comfortable and clean, the food was also very good. The public areas could have been warmer - and the boot room did not dry the boots, but still a really lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

Flying visit to La daille

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Dont normally write reviews in fact not sure i have before. Really liked this hotel. nothing pretentious. Great service. lovely hotel Staff, lovely and quiet. Loved my short trip and will definitely be back if I can escape to stay here again next year. Buses regular or you can walk up to Val central. Very quiet area and out of the main hub which i liked. Close to funicular and all good in my book. I only had breakfast here which was buffet. I particularly liked the omlette :-) The only thing i may say is the the ski hire part was not ideal from the point of view of choice and edge sharpening and helpfullness. I would recommend going outside hotel.
5 out of 5
by snperry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skier from Montreal, Quebec

Great place to stay and eat

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The meals were great.
Cons: Maybe room size
Location: Ski!
For us, it was the ideal place for the location and good meals at a reasonable price.