Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Truly ski in ski out with good ski facilities on site. Rooms are basic but good since you're basically skiing all day. Showers, at least ours, are anemic and lifeless. Overall, very positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the slope

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is friendly and the staff very helpful. The breakfast is very good and generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best accommodation in les arcs 1800

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. I was hesitant to book because it was a 3 star but it is just as nice if not better than some 4 star hotels. I wish there was a tall shower head above, not just a telephone shower head below but the bath is big enough to enjoy. The bar area is very nice and breakfast was good too. The hot tub at the spa wasn't warm enough though, it should be steaming. More outlets in the rooms would be convenient too.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Bristol

Hotel Le Golf

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Le Golf was perfectly situated in Les Arcs 1800 for our first skiing trip. Connected to the hotel is a decent ski shop and the hotel is seconds away from the pistes. The food was good at breakfast and dinner buffets. Staff were friendly and helpful and the communal areas of the hotel were great. Room was clean with the only downside being that there was not a shower in the room, just a shower head in the bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel, close to slopes.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Our room was absolutely beautiful and overlooked the slopes.
Cons: More cheaper food options in the restaurant. Or even bar snack food at the bar.
Location: We had skiing lessons with the ski school onsite.
Hotel was hard to find, needs more directions on the website of how to get there. We dragged our suitcases through the snow for 40 minutes trying to find the hotel. Other than that the hotel was lovely, most of the staff were helpful and friendly. One in particular ( I forget his name now, he was a young man) went out of his way to check in with us most days to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Facilities were nice, would be great if it had a cheaper restaurant as the options were only a full buffet or a fancy restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Keith from London

Return to Les Arcs 1800

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three days staying in this hotel when re-visiting Les Arcs 1800. The Golf is a large and well organised hotel, it appears to have been refurbished in recent years. Our room was comfortable with good storage for our ski clothing and a modern bathroom and separate loo. The lights and the location of the soap dispensers in the bathroom could have been better! The staff are friendly but strict on not allowing entry to rooms before 4pm. There is a taxi type service to ferry you and your luggage to and from the Charvet underground car park which is very helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of food and tables promptly cleared, we did not have to wait at all for a table. There is also entertainment in the evening in the bar lounge, again very welcome. So overall a very enjoyable at a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by ZPETER from VA

Great ski location

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay to ski Les Arcs
5 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Weekend break heaven

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a long weekend break from the UK. A bit of time out from work and the kids. This hotel proved to be the perfect base. Arc 1800 has just enough to do for a nice short break and the hotel was friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position for ski in - ski out

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Great hotel for skiing - not the most luxurious but does the job for a great ski trip. Perfect location for skiing and a really nice bar with the nicest bar manager we've ever met. Rooms aren't great and the shower awful but as I said, does the job for a great ski trip! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with beautiful views, good sized rooms. Excellent evening jazz entertainment. Great Location for Ski in Ski out. Very clean.Highly recommend. Kind,friendly,knowledgable staff will visit again.