Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matlock

Room with a view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Fantastically situated hotel at the top of an Alp with amazing views as long as you remember to ask for one. Not sure why anybody visiting in the summer would want s room with a view over the car park and municipal gritting department but we were moved when we requested an upgrade to a much better room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed here for La Marmotte cycling event and they were well geared for and in tune with cyclists needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very cosy hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Very cosy and warm. Restaurant is lovely with a nice glass ceiling, romantic light and orchids on each table. Don't miss the four-course dinner.
Cons: Jacuzzi was closed and the water in the swimming pool was very dirty. Internet was really slow.
Location: Nice location, near the ski lift and the kids' ski school, there are also shops nearby.
This is a very pleasant and cosy hotel. Very nice restaurant with a proper four-course dinner (so much better than a buffet-style dinner). Swimming pool is nice, but the water was dirty this time (children loved it anyway). Sauna was a bit overcrowded and the jacuzzi was closed. Near to the kid's ski school. Breakfast could be better and the Internet is not the best one, particularly after 4:00 p.m. when everybody is back from skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel, comfortable, a little bit dated

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here. Room comfortable. Great position near the lifts. Breakfast and staff nice enough. Look of the place is a little dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Close to chairlift good view at the mountains

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel was good for a few days could have done with kettle in the room to make drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well thought out Skiing Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Well placed close to main ski lifts. Free parking 50m away. Very comfortable. Nice staff, Good pool and Sauna. We would definately stay again. Well placed close to main ski lifts. Free parking 50m away. Very comfortable. Nice staff, Good pool and Sauna. We would definately stay again. Why do I have to write 50 characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic from glos

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Larger ski lockers and space around them
Great location, fabulous views, helpful staff, would definitely stay again. Only criticism is that ski lockers are on small side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariya from London

Lovely hotel, close to lifts and kids' ski school

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Cosy, warm atmosphere. The restaurant is lovely. The spa is a bonus.
Cons: Internet. To have dinner without having to book 24 h in advance.
Location: Near the lifts and some ski slopes, but they are all connected anyway. Kid's ski school is relatively close which was helpful. Shopping center nearby.
Lovely hotel, close to lifts and kids' ski school, 15 mins walk from the village which might be a bit of a challenge with young children, but there are free shuttles. Restaurant is very pleasant, but if you there is a little chance to eat for dinner there if you haven't booked 24 h in advance. Rooms are cosy and big, but the Internet in the rooms is very slow. The spa is nice, but crowded with children and they are allowed in both the hot tub and the sauna. Massage was also good. I had a knee injury the day before my massage and the therapist was extremely helpful. Overall, lovely experience. We'll certainly stay there next year.
3 out of 5
by Darren from Hertfordshire

Overrated. Doesn't live up to expectation and cost

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Snooty staff, old fashioned. Clean and reasonable comfortable. Certainly doesn't live up to expectation and the cost, but not a bad hotel. I'd still rather sleep in a premier inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Good all round hotel, close to slopes!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Cost
Location: 3 min walk to main slopes, in quiet area and far side of the town.
This was a pleasant stay at a good hotel. It was quite expensive but there were not many hotels that you could book for less than a week during Feb half term in ski season. Only a 3 min walk to the main slopes and the 'spa', although small and basic, was a welcome retreat after a day on the slopes. The room we stayed in was classed as 'superior' and it was a good size with room for a sofa.