Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet family run with great view over the lak

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Very nice hotel better than expected an reasonable value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very well-located hotel just in front of the lake

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location and friendly staff
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated and some improvements would be good but current facilities are still acceptable.
Location: Just in front of the lake with the beautiful mountain views. Possible to walk round the small lake within an hour.
The hotel is located just in front of Lac Montriond. We like it simply because of its location very near the very beautiful and small lake just big enough to walk around for about 45 minutes. The hotel itself is a bit dated but comfortable overall. The staff were friendly. The location because of the lake and surrounding mountains is very beautiful and worth a visit. Wifi is limited to the main lounge/restaurant and not available in our room. There is free car parking in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by S J A from Almere, The Netherlands

Hotel Les Sapins review

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family hotel. We booked the duplex family room which was perfect for us & our teenage twin girls. Friendly & helpful staff. My wife broke her knee skiing & the staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely go back as love the location. Would also like to visit in the summer.
5 out of 5

comfortabele bedden,geweldige service een uitsteke

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
fantastisch echt genoten van ligging service en keuken
5 out of 5
by Tony et Caro from Reims

Une bonne adresse en pleine nature

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Un service irréprochable, une excellente table, La chambre pour 4 était bien agencée, les sanitaires étaient bien propres...seul bémol : la moquette ! :(
4 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

It's a nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, warmth, food.
Cons: More English spoken would have been great - seemingly only one staff member spoke any.
Location: Right by a beautiful lake. Good location for ski resorts. For the evenings it is very limited - only one/two bar/restaurants nearby.
Before going I read a lot of mixed reviews. My experience was very positive though. Beautiful location - though this means you are slightly 'stranded' in the evenings without a car. The room was lovely - it just lacked a kettle. Staff were friendly but *very* shy when it came to foreigners - almost all the staff are nervous to speak a word of English. The hotel was very warm, but in our room we had two french windows so it wasn't hard to cool it down. The free bus can take you to two different ski resorts within 20 mins. A lot of reviews mentioned the breakfast - this was slightly overpriced for the options (toast, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, coffee, juice), but we took the approach of 'eat all you can' and made it more value for money. Considering that, when we looked, this hotel was half the price of everywhere else in the area, I would recommend it if you want to ski and are on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Laurence from Slovenia

Convenient location for Ardent ski station

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is homely Lounge seating in the reception area
Cons: Reception area is cluttered The interior needs a complete makeover - tiless were missing, paintwork in poor state Bath need shower bracket on wall
Location: Close to the ski resorts and in summer close to the lake and mountain walks
Radiators need thermostats because rooms got too hot and its wasting energy Security was poor because all the keys are accessible to anyone and the hotel door was left unlocked at night Breakfast needs meat and cheese to complete the selection Staff were all very friendly
4 out of 5
by tony from herne bay

Ideal for quick self drive ski break

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Skiing! Views.
Ski bus stops outside. Morzine minutes away for a choice of evening meals. Hotel old fashioned, but nice! Bedroom radiators are like those from old schools! Great for drying ski stuff on!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel les sapins

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
personel tres gentil et serviable mais chambre de 4 petite et bruyante,vue sur un chantier.cuisine bonne et prix abordable.Le déjeuné par contre très moyen avec peu de choix.