Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Lovely old hotel with charming staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel in perfect location in Megeve right on the main square. The staff was impeccable, couldn't be faulted. It's not a cheap hotel (we stayed in ski season over a busy weekend) but we felt overall the hotel offered reasonable value for money (by virtue of staff & location). As mentioned - when skiing we value location very highly (anything that can reduce the hassle factor) and it was a short stroll across the square to the main ski lift station (where we stored our skis/boots, tho the hotel has a nice boot room). Our only negative was that our room was very hot and we did not have a window we could open (we had a patio door onto a balcony but leaving that open it got too cold!). We mentioned this to reception when we checked out and they were apologetic and said had we mentioned earlier they would have sorted, which I'm sure they would have. Overall we would definitely return to Megeve to ski, and to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Well located in the centre of Megeve and close to the main ski lift. Beautiful decor in a traditional alpine style with modern touches. Basic rooms are not spacious but adequate in size. Room allocated did not have a great view but one could imagine some rooms having a great view. Lunch at the restaurant was unfortunately disappointing but excellent restaurants can be found very close by.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Fleet

Great Location - Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic location just steps away from the ski lift. The rooms are fairly dark but our prestige room was spacious and well appointed (although some coat hooks and extra lighting would be beneficial). A limited breakfast with little for vegetarians - no tomatoes, mushrooms etc for cooking and no salmon to go with scrambled eggs. The desk and reception staff are very helpful. Don't ask them to get taxis for you as there is a high premium compared to local taxis. Overall just about worth the money for location but a lot of competition for rooms now.
5 out of 5
by Hala from Alkhobar, Saudi Arabia

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
excellent service and helpful staff, Wonderful location, The rooms are small, Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Norwich

Cosy and classy

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely centrally placed hotel - very cosy and close to ski lift
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, but almost only french speaking staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice and comfortabel, but to young and inexperince staff, whitout proper english knowlegede
5 out of 5
by V from London

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Loved the charm of the hotel style which suited being in the mountains. The room was compact but very comfortable, bathroom perhaps a little dated but as another reviewer says, this is part of the charm. Brilliant proximity to the Chamois lift but you can't ski to the bottom of it - you have to get it back down to town. Superb service at the hotel, outstanding food in Les Enfants Terribles. Couldn't really fault it and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ollie from UK

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Can't recommend this hotel enough. Excellent location and very convenient. Pool and spa area looking a little tired, but this is being very critical. The staff are very attentive, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Brisbane

Fantastic hotel with brilliant staff- rooms small

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Cons: Standard rooms are very small
Location: Excellent location in the centre of town.
We recently stayed at Mont Blanc and can recommend the staff and facilities highly - one downside is that the standard room ( which we had ) at only 23 mtrs is very small. Great hotel though in the centre of town and 100 mtrs to the gondola.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels