Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay. Very close to Front de Neige, the boot room and the staff there are great. The spa was lovely, as was breakfast. Our only fault was perhaps that Breakfast wasn't varied enough for people staying at the hotel a long time. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Excellent location right next to the slopes, great facilities including hotel lobby and pool/sauna area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for alpine escape

Posted Jan 5, 2016
perfect staff, very hospitable and nice . beautiful mix of modern, alpine , and french esthetic. Our room , apparently one of the last was very small, but it seems others were larger. one drawback was no gym, but ski shop downstairs was excellent. Spa nice but a bit small for the christmas crowd. would gladly return with hopes of larger room at lower rate by reserving in advance and not last minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As close to the slopes as you can get

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel has a perfect location right off the center of town and a 1 min walk to the slopes. We very much liked the hotel and will return next time in Val.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good ski base

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We found the restaurant too hot. The ski room staff were particularly helpful. X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, ..... and perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Expensive but worth it. Great location & service

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: - Service - Location - Buffet breakfast
Cons: - Slightly pricey (but hard to argue it wasn't worth it) - Coffee machine in room was unfathomable, kettle would be good
Location: Right in the centre of Val d'Isere, very close to the main lifts, and the main road where all the bars and restaurants are, and the bus service
It is hard to fault this hotel, especially for a long weekend skiing where you need to minimise 'pfaff'. The rooms are not 'amazing' for the price, but they are good, and bathroom well kitted out. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our group had a few requests for recommendations, help with printing/emailing work stuff, solving of travel issues and the staff were flawless in their help. Crucially, the pre-ski buffet breakfasts were excellent, and the ability to hire (and leave) skis/boots one floor down, buy lift passes from reception and walk ~200 metres from there to clipping your skis on/off is ideal, as is location right in the heart of Val d'Isere. The spa area is a nice bonus to have (steam, spa, small-but-good pool) post ski Some may not like the modern decor, but we thought it was well done,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to the slope and close to town

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyable stay easy access to everything and has a good spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ski weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: everything bar the bedroom sizes
Cons: bedroom sizes - too small
Location: 50 yards from slopes, good selection of restaurants and shops nearby
very comfortable and relaxing stay - good location near slopes, staff were very very good / attentive, rooms a bit small though which was only -ve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East

Support from front desk

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, very welcoming and a nice bar for apres ski.
Location: Very central for both the slopes and the town
Our car would not start at the time of departure and the front desk staff went out of their way to get us back on the road. They were very friendly assured and efficient, making sure that we were able to maximise our time on the slopes.