Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK.

Chamonix hotel for a 3 day weekend ski trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A lovely hotel with amazing views of the Glacier de Bosson. Staff were exceptionally friendly, the restaurant served excellent quality food, and good value too. On the bus route to Les Houches, Chamonix and La Praz all skiing areas were easily accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to look elswhere.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have given a two star rating for two reasons. One is that the view (not from my window though) is great and the other one is that the breakfast is good (I rate the breakfast as; OK, Good, Excellent and Outstanding, and I also grade them differently according to the continent and within the countries, thus you shall not compare in this case to a US hotel breakfast, but to a French). The room: Quite simple, one double bed, one 18 inch diameter table, two small chairs, and a TV hanging on the wall. That is all (and I did not forget anything). There is a built is closet with shelves and an other part for cloth to be hanged. The real "treatment" however is the bathroom. The sink facet water dispersion is a thin but strong flow, hard to use for anything. The toilet seat does not stay up - some inconvenience in case if you are a man. The Shower: It has a step-in opening of ca. 10 inch, the depth of the shower is ca. 8-9 inches but please deduct from that the facet size. There is a curtain which wraps around you if you foolishly want to close it. I was thinking that what would that mean to anyone if I say that I have never seen anything like that? Not much I guess, but then I made a fair assessment that since the past forty years I spent in an average of 60 days a year in hotel rooms, thus even with the recurring hotel usages I have been over two-thousand hotels, but never seen anything bad like this. Other rooms and baths might be better in this hotel than the one I have given.
4 out of 5
by Brandice

Sleepy & quaint hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cute place near Chamonix...outside of the mini-hustle of the main area. No one really seemed to work the reception area - so it took us a while to find someone to check us in & we just left our key at the desk for check out.
4 out of 5
by babara

Very restful amidst beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has beautiful grounds and anazing views to mont blanc and the bossons glacier. It was so wonderful sitting out on the terrace looking at the magnificent mountains. We arrived about 3 pm without lunch and they served us very delicious soup and a plate of ham and cheese which we had in their TV room. The service was truly excellent. That night we wanted to watch the football and they served us an excellent salad which we took on very comfortable seats in front of their TV screen. Spain beat Turkey yay! We stayed only 2 nights and had our own transport to take us down to Chamonix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely chalet style family run hotel. Staff were very friendly, helpful and hospitable. Room was spotless. Lovely restaurant serving excellent food and plenty of it! Hotel is surrounded by wonderful scenery and area is very peaceful. Less than five minutes to bus stops and train station. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Beverley from Melbourne, Australia

Superb stay at Chamonix

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, the food (we had dinner there 3 times) & above all, the friendly & very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by GUIHUI

Good place for family stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydneu Oz

Quaint, good food in the restaurant.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Quint
Cons: Size of rooms.
Location: Close to the city.
Very good restaurant except for the dogs under the tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy hotel, in true alpine style. All about the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate, UK

Nothing is too much trouble...

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Food. Ambience
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You need a car. Buses run for skiing.
Very lovely hotel, family run and with friendly and helpful service and wonderful food. Thoroughly recommended. Car recommended.