Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zoe from UK

Up in the mountains

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely & friendly hotel, we stayed in a family room which had a double room and an adjoining room with 3 single beds, we had 2 bathrooms which was great. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant - the 30 Euro fixed price menu was amazing, and the wine list offered local wines at a reasonable price. The family who run the hotel were very tolerant of my rusty French, and made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was also good, and the view from the restaurant window is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by Hugo from Barcelona

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very small rooms. The food was terrible and expensive. This hotel is totally overrated! We came from Switzerland and were frankly surprised by the lack of quality regarding the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Madame, Monsieur, Nous sommes navrés de ne pas avoir pu répondre à vos attentes. Néanmoins nous ne pouvons pas donner plus d'information en ligne et sur les sites, vous avez les photos des chambres, de la piscine, du restaurant et sur notre site le détail de la carte au restaurant. Nous sommes en totale transparence et tous nos tarifs sont affichés. Vous êtes libres de diner au restaurant de l’hôtel ou à l'extérieur chez nos confrères. Pour votre séjour une nuit vous avez réglé avec parking et piscine couverte chauffée : Tarif de votre chambre 78.44 TTC, Restaurant : 55.00€ 1 verre de vin, Épaule d’Agneau Confite à la Sauge et Coco à la Tomate, Reblo Flo :Petit Reblochon fermier servi chaud avec jambon et viandes séchées maison, Pommes de terre en robe des champs et salade verte et un café (uniquement des produits frais et de saison cuisinés par notre chef) Nous vous prions d'agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos plus sincères salutations
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Lyon

Delightful mountain retreat

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gorgeous chalet hotel, decorated throughout extremely tastefully. The swimming pool is delightful, really warm with a stunning view out over the mountains. Breakfast was copious with fresh and home-made produce. The waffles we made for ourselves were light and absolutely delicious with the home-made chocolate spread. We ate dinner there one evening. The cheese sablés given as an apéritif were amazing. The raclette, although pricey, was well worth it. The service we received from the beginning to the end of our stay was discreet yet personal. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Good ski hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very good, if a bit fancy, food in the restaurant. Quite far out of the village, but comfy enough that you dont need to go out at night. Boot driers are a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Sharad from Accra, Ghana

Enjoyable short stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for just one night. The highlight of the stay was a 5-course dinner, befitting a Michelin-starred restaurant, but offered at at great value-for-money. The room, though small, was furnished elegantly. The lighting on he facade had a Christmas like feel, that too in June...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with great views.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
One of the best hotels we stayed at during our Tour Du Mont Blanc. Facilities and staff were fantastic, great atmosphere, great service. Truly a gem.
4 out of 5
by C.Bettaver from Texas

Quiet and nice

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Great quiet location. Room was comfortable, although small. Quality of evening dining was excellent!! Morning buffet extremely limited and not worth the price, but think this was due to low level of visitors. Host/Hostess extremely nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic Splendour

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. One improvement would be tea/coffee facilities in the room but small matter. The views from the hotel rooms is awesome and the location is very quite. Overall fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels