Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
Cons: Evening menu variety was limited, at least for our vegetarin taste, but there are lots of alternate restaurants close by
Location: Fab. In between two Intersport ski rental shops, right next to the Tuffs lift. Or ski down to the lifts at the bottom of Val Claret. Great location,
Fantastic location very close to the lifts, in Val Claret (the best and hightest part of Tignes). Staff are super helpful and friendly, and respond incredibly positively to only a few broken French phrases!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, not the cheapest

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very comfortable room, I have stayed in smaller apartments in Tignes than this! It is around 3 minutes walk to the bottom of the Tufs lift, which allows swift access to Val d'Isere slopes and back down to Grand Motte and Tischot lifts in Tignes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Moscow, Russia

Nice small hotel near the piste.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Despite the above stated problems with the restaurant, quality of the food itself is just awesome. They cook something new every day.
Cons: Personal at the reception desk could be much more friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is quite OK, but the staff and the management is awful. We had several big problems, for example huge problem with our transfer from the airport which we booked via the hotel. The driver just thrown away our luggage from the car in the middle of the way and refused to drive us any further because he just got some other clients (The name of the taxi company is Taxi Savoy). The hotel staff just refused to do anything about them and told us we had to find a new car ourselves (in some small village in the Alps!). Also you can't buy just the room, you also have to pay for the supper. And if you don't tell the personal in the morning that you are going to have supper in the hotel they will just sell your table in the restaurant to somebody else from the street and won't refund any money to you for the missed supper you already paid for. We missed the supper at first two days this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: serenity
Cons: not much entertainment.
Very cosy little hotel in the French Alps. Very peaceful quite. great vacation for couples. The staff were very friendly. I forgot my ski boots in the hotel. They did everything to get them back to me in the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Middlesbrough, UK

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2013
A great location close to the ski slopes. Was very quite in the second week of January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ania from London, UK

As good as it gets!

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: food, location, service
This is so far the nicest hotel we stayed in while snowboarding in France! It's not too big which creates nice and homey atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and food was outstanding. We stayed in prestige room with our 10 month old baby and room size was just perfect with panoramic windows overlooking the slopes. The closest lift is only 150metres away from the hotel and you can ski/snowboard back to the door:) Will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 26, 2012
The location, comfort and quality were all amazing! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2009
Will keep this review very short. Great hotel, excellent service and the food was fantastic. 10 of my friends and I stayed there, we were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arnouville

Hôtel pres des pistes et personnel accueillant

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Très bon séjour mais pas de demi pension le lundi Accueil et service très bon Pdj copieux Repas consistant et de qualité
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alle basics zijn er, maar service ontbreekt

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: ligging tov de piste
Cons: hotel voelt uitgestorven
Location: prima
Het hotel hefet op zich alle zaken, die het tot een prettig hotel kunnen maken. Schoon beddegoed, mooie inrichting, maar helaas het hotel lijkt een ziel te missen. Het personeel is niet echt vriendelijk, de menukeuze in het restaurant is erg beperkt. Tijdens ons verblijf hebben we 2 uur in d ebar gezeten, zonder dat er iemand was om iets te drinken te bestellen. Het hotel ligt wel perfect aan de piste. p.s. mijn echtgenoot is 1.97 lang en het bed was duidelijk te kort.....