Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful setting with great views

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We liked the spaciousness of the room with a big balcony faced toward the mountains. An added benefit was watching the parasailers land right outside our room. Parking below the building was safe and easily accessible. Expedia's list of room specs says the room has air conditioning but it does not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Nice, well located hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful front desk staff
Cons: The smell in the lower level, after entering the hotel from the parking lot, was bad. Wifi access needs to be available and consistent at all times.
Location: Easy walk to main part of Chamonix and close proximity to the major gondolas.
The location and backdrop of the hotel are great. The main issue we encountered when we were there was very poor Wifi access in our room and in many parts of the hotel. We were told that they were transitioning to a new internet system and that "they were sorry". In this day and age, there should never be problems with wifi access within highly rated hotels, so this was the main negative of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town. Spacious.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very nice two bedroom condo like rooms. Breakfast was very bad, better off walking the 5 minutes to a bakery. Staff wonderful, Romain very helpful with Parapente reservations. Close to everything in Chamonix. This is a summer time review. Pool very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

モンブランの見える素晴らしいホテル

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: テラスで食事をしながらのモンブランの眺望
Location: メインストリートまでも歩いて5分くらいと適度な距離でちょうど良かったです。
テラスからモンブランが見える素晴らしい部屋で、滞在中は毎日晴れて眺望を楽しむことができました。キッチンも十分な設備でスーパーなどで地元の食材を買い求め、我が家さながらの生活ができました。5月上旬の滞在で繁忙期ではなかったため、非常に静かで快適だったのも印象的です。
4 out of 5
by luiz from sao paulo

Justíssimo...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom, com tudo o que o hotel se propõe a fazer. A piscina poderia ser um pouco mais quente e o WIFI do quarto tinha uma qualidade péssima. Tirando isso, não há do que reclamar. A vista do Montblanc é inenarrável...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit familiehotell

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Dårlig Wi-fi. Ellers godt samsvar mellom pris og fasiliteter.
3 out of 5
by James from Minneapolis

Not 4 star! Not even 3.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is 20 years past its prime. It may have been 4 star in the 90s. Location is good and room was large, but towels, drapes and bedding were old and thread bare. Is this 4 Star?: 1) if you don't empty your own garbage, they charge you extra. 2) If you leave dishes or glasses dirty they charge you extra. 3) Check out is 10, but they call you 20 minutes early to make sure you will be out. 4) There was one small shampoo. After 2nd day our family of 4 was out. Went down to get another bottle and was offered a bar of soap. Out of shampoo. 5) Airline lost a bag and sent it to the hotel, but the hotel did not bother to notify us. Four hours after checking out, we went back and found it sitting in the office. "When did this arrive?" "Last night" "Why did you not tell us?" Blank stare "When we checked out it must have been sitting right there. You didn't even mention it as we were leaving Chamonix? Blank stare. Everyone was nice, just not really competent. The place runs more like a VBRO on the cheap with nice but dim desk help. Location is great but the hotel is VERY tired and loosely run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alpint i Chamonix

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mkt bra läge. Begränsat restaurangutbud hotell. WIFI fungerar dåligt i lägenheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments in front of Mont Blanc in centre o

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Center of Town.Convient to everything.
Cons: Nil
Spa centre,with nice swimming pool.centre of town for market and shopping.
4 out of 5
by george from Bold Heath

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to chamonix quite a few times , but this hotel was by far the best. From free parking, to fantastic views I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the chamonix area.