Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Clean, cosy, compact accommodation

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great for a short break - very clean, warm and plenty of hot water. Our room was very compact (but well kitted out) but we'd have had cabin fever if our stay had been longer than 4 days. Great location, 3 min walk to town, Chavannes lifts and Mont Chery TC. A bit noisy at nights from fellow guests and snow clearing equipment being used to clear the roads overnight. But would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer holiday at Les Gets

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views, helpful hotel staff and the town has everything you need for the family. Accessing Lake Geneva and Mont Blanc was within an hour's drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Really nice hotel close to lifts.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is a really lovely hotel close to the lifts and very convenient for shops bars and restaurants. Extremely efficient and welcoming staff. Fabulous breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent Location For Slopes

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent location within a 5 minute walk to the main chairlift and you can ski back to within 2 minutes
Cons: Better music an the bars also the food was rather average unless youre into fondue
Location: Paragliding
Great skiing resort for families, however a bit quiet if looking to party Skiing is great if you enjoy "motorway" type skiing lots of blues and reds
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Sheffield

Great place to stay for a ski break.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The room was in the eaves which wasn't ideal (and I think should be mentioned at booking) as my husband is 6'5". Although to be fair I hit my head on the beam more than he did. Room (334) was a decent size, sleeping 3 in 2 separated sleeping areas. The beds were very comfortable and (very unusually for France) had really decent pillows. The kitchenette was compact but perfect, even having a kettle! The pool looked lovely (although we didn't use it) and the gym (static bike, cross-trainer and treadmill) small but useful. The location is perfect for slopes, ice rink, shopping and restaurants. Top tip - if you store your ski gear at the hotel go out the garage door and save yourself the stairs to the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location was good, staff were excellent and rooms were well equipped, safe and clean. Excellent "spa" facilities for après ski
Cons: Hotter hot tubs!
Location: Bars, restaurants, shops all near by. Short walk to the main cable car and chair lifts.
I stayed at this hotel last weekend with two friends. We were greeted by one of the owners who had no qualms about us checking in before lunch, even without prior notification. The rooms were recently updated to a good standard, were very clean and had excellent views of the town and outdoor pool. The hot tubs were not the hottest we have experienced by the steam room and sauna more than made up for that! Breakfast was a wonderful selection of meats, cheeses, pastries and the like with an option to cook your own eggs and bacon. Perfect start to the day! The owners were excellent and accommodated an early check out for us which included an early breakfast. I would recommend and definitely return, great stay.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from London

Good convenient hotel for the slopes

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel for a weekend on the slopes of Les Gets, Morzine and Avoriaz. Late check in possible (we didn't arrive until 2am), underground and out front parking, shower and changing facilities made available in the afternoon after check out, great breakfasts available and all set in the lovely resort in Les Gets. The outdoor pool and indoor jacuzzis, small sauna and steam rooms are a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Proud and well kept hotel With very helpful owners

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Free use of facilities and pool and wellness suite (except for the power shower i think). The Proud and helpful staff and the overall comfort
Cons: A bit of dust was noticed in places but otherwise not much.
Location: Excellent location in town just on the edge of the centre but still close. Tourist office, bus stops, lifts and shops/restaurants all close by.
Staying for ten days in the double room while on a hiking holiday the hotel looked highly recommended on-line and we weren't disappointed, more impressed. While our room was 'cosy' we were expecting it so it wasn't really a problem, it had all the amenities you could ask for and unlike many other hotels free wi-fi was handy for planning routes etc and the Sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and pool were all excellent. While the weather closed in for a few days it was nice to use the heated pool and the jacuzzi to ease aching muscles after a days walking. The room was big enough to get about in with a studio kitchen and double bed with a balcony which offered lovely views over Pointe de Nantaux. The Kitchen was equipped with a microwave oven (handy crusty cook function for pizzas, bread stuff etc) utensils, kettle, electric hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher. The Bathroom was much the same with the usual fixtures with a small but effective shower. The room was cleaned out daily with new bed sheets and the obvious efforts to save energy and prevent wastage was welcome. There was room in the basement for luggage and bike/ski equipment storage and garage. The Owners were brilliant, very helpful with good english and very friendly, We wanted to extend our stay but unfortunately left it too late but the owner went out of her way to help where she could. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would look at going back again.
5 out of 5
by jillie from York

Wonderful Cosy Alpine Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel, very clean, so cosy, well equipped; wonderful buffet breakfast, friendly staff. Pool & hot tub was brilliant! Great bike/ ski locker room. Booking to go back at christmas!