Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation - limited appeal

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Looks like it was once a good resort, but is now tired and has been neglected. However, accommodation is cost effective and price fairly representative of quality I guess. I'd rather pay more for nicer...but sadly on my visit the Tour de France & Etape du Tour were in town, so this was last place available! Swimming pool complex is nice asset, but water very cold...probably due to cost saving not heating it. Conversely, sauna rooms won't get hot enough! Local restaurants are limited but good. Decent food and beer. Small supermarket only a minute away and plenty of beautiful walks and bike rides. Location is great but poor mobile signal and reception wifi is practically useless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
enough space, hot water, what I expected for the cost of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange

hôtel bien placé mais très mal entretenu

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: la piscine
Cons: propreté, équipement de l"appartement.
Location: Quartier calme sur la route du col de la croix de fer. Quelques commerces sur place. Plan d'eau et aire de jeux juste à côté.
Hôtel bien situé, au calme en été près d'un plan d'eau et d'une aire de jeux. Commerces ( Proxi et resto) juste à côté. Piscine agréable car grande et claire mais eau un peu froide. Un seul jaccuzi sur 2 en fonctionnement alors qu'il y a beaucoup de monde. Les appartements sont en voie de décrépitude : salle de bains moisie ( rideau de douche dans un état lamentable !), équipement plus que minimum : 3 petites cuillères dans un appart pour 6, pas de tire bouchon ( et ils n'en ont pas en stock à la réception ), etc...un canapé déchiré, un personnel mal formé ( infos contradictoires données par des jeunes étudiants étrangers qui ne sont pas hyper bilingues ). Beaucoup de gens parlent d'ailleurs de l'état des appartements à la piscine. Toutefois, l'environnement est sympa et les prix en été sont très intéressants. Mais je n'y retournerai sans doute pas car j'aurais peur de trouver un appart totalement en ruine la prochaine fois.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berthel from Ølstykke

Dårlig service må være deres varemærke

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Da vi ankom til dette hotel var vores lejlighed slæt ikke rengjort der var endda affald i skrallespanden Da vi skulde i bad kunde ikke lade sig gøre da bruseren var totalt ødelagt og samlet med tape Vi bad om at få det ordnet i receptionen og de lovet at komme med det samme men de kom ikke og heller ikke dagen efter hvor vi var ude hele dagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ganske fint!

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
très bon acceuil MAIS , chambre très sale partout , surtout sanitaires....Pas de télévision non plus , service avec carte , sans être prévenus...L'inventaire , à l'arrivée, n'est pas fait... On se demande si tout est supervisé dès la réservation!!! pour que tout soit près et agréable dès notre arrivée! La piscine est sympa et les bains bouillonnants le seraient aussi s'ils n'étaient pas envahis par les enfants!!! Sinon , le cadre est magnifique !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ski residence in St. Sorlin

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
The Madame Vacances Residence les Fermes de St. Sorlin is not what it is being marketed as. When I made the reservation, there was no information telling me that this is a very self serve apartment. We were not informed that we would have to rent linens and towels. It was also marketed as having 2 rooms for sleeping. It only had one room with a door. The other was in an open area with no privacy. Very disappointed with the lodging. The location is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Beautiful location, hotel didn't match

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
I should have listened to the other reviews... Who thinks they will have to pay for extra sheets and towels? The worst part was the absolutely disgusting pillows and blankets. You also have to clean the place yourself or pay an extraordinary fee for a cleaning service. I didn't think I would ever leave a hotel cleaner then when I arrived... Well, I wouldn't even call it a hotel. I will say the staff was incredibley nice and helpful. I bet they have to deal with a lot of complaints from foreigners. Bottom line: If you can't bring your own supplies (pillows, sheets, towels, cleaning supplies) don't bother with this place!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is not a hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
These are self catering apartments for skiers. There is no restaurant or phone in the room. WiFi free but you have to sit in reception to get connected. Otherwise OK and well priced. I was cycling in the Alps so it worked for me. They also charge extra for everything - cleaning, TV, sheets, towels etc. No soap, shampoo or washing up liquid provided. Just a bare room.