Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice place, accessible and close to the train station and city center. Clean room with beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location & Good value for money

Posted May 7, 2016
Generally great, easily accessible, good decor in lobby and nice room layout and great mountain view. We had a glitch with water and safe not working but nothing to complain about. Reception was staffed with trainees but it was off peak and they need to learn somewhere...However all in all would come back...amazing value for money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Really clean and comfortable stay! I would highly recommend this hotel whether it was for a few days or a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Amazing location, so central. Modern refurbished rooms with excellent quality. Generous express breakfast for the money and lovely staff who were super helpful. Could not fault it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to center of town

Posted Jan 5, 2016
No hot water in shower. Told them several times never fixed. Had to request most toiletries like toothpaste,cotton swabs, etc.... they had no conditioner. One day the told us that they were out of body wash. How could a 4 star hotel be out of body wash. No loofahs or wash clothes were available. Reception told us snow conditions were bad and there was no sking. We found out a few days later that the ski slopes were open and we were able to ski. Many of the electrical outlets in room were not working. The tea kettle wasn't working properly. They changed it twice and it still didn't work. We travel extensively and this was by far a horrible travel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many issues never resolved during 11 day stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Had to ask for basics like shampoo, toothpaste, slippers, bodywash, loofah/washcloth,.. paid for 4 people in room and only gave enough towels for 2. Water in shower was not hot. Asked them at least four times to fix it and it was never fixed. Electric outlets in room not all working. Technician came twice and it was never fixed. The day we arrived were told no sking because no snow fall. It ended up that there was sking in several ski areas. We asked to check out a few days early and we're told can't because our reservations were nonrefundable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well-located Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very well located. The lounge was comfortable. The hotel generally was smart and cosy.
Cons: The bed could be re-positioned so that it was not so close to the wall.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat in the town centre and the train for the Mer de Glace is very close.
We stayed for three nights in a Standard Room on the second floor. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the station and town centre. The room had a balcony with a view of Mont Blanc but also overlooked the railway. There were also tea/coffee making facilities. One side of the bed was too close to the wall which made it a little awkward to move around it. There was a safe but no fridge in the room. The bed was badly made by the housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

well located, but outdated hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: balcony.
Cons: rooms are outdated. could be fresher. Bathroom accessories are poor. No slippers provided( it is a 4 star hotel which offers superior room).
Location: great location of the hotel, walking distance to anything you like.
checkin in experience was poor. room was outdated. there was plastic cups in the bathroom, not attributes you see in 4 star hotels. TV was in guest room and not in the bedroom, so was inconvenient ( not that such destinations require TV, but certain people like to watch their morning news as they wake up). on check out, we were not charged for parking, and when we tried to explain the agent that they didnt include our parking fee, they misunderstood that we were trying to argue on the cost of the parking, ( speaking french) without knowing we understand the language. It was very disappointing to see that hotel staff assumes that its clients are robbers or bunch of argueing people. I wouldnt stay their and wouldnt recommend the place. In the end, it was OK as we spent little time in the hotel and enjoyed the place for which we came for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super Hotel close to Station

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Super Room
Cons: Perfect
Location: Could not be closer to station and easy walk to Chamonix attractions
Hotel room was excellent with all facilities ( including a deck chair on the balcony!). Location only 50m from station so no hassle if arriving by train. Easy walks to Mont Blanc cable car and train to Mer de Glace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Weekend Ski

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Triple room has 2 sofa beds. Not ideal for 3 people sharing.
Location: It's Chamonix!
Location is excellent - close to centre of Chamonix for apres ski and restaurants. Chambre-neuf up the road is very lively! Rooms clean and spacious. Hotel bar too expensive and dead, despite 'house' band. Had car, so easy to get to the slopes. Public car park next door cheaper than hotel car park. Breakfast excellent, but expensive if not included in your rate. This is an expensive hotel, but you get what you pay for in Chamonix. If you are going for a short skiing trip and want a bit of luxury, then this is recommended. I have paid less in Chamonix, but my sleep has suffered as a result.