Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel poor management

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The rooms are very dark, the swimming pool and sauna (reason why i booked this hotel) were not working for part of our stay. Little details make big differences:dirty kettle, telephone not plugged , works in the room upstairs in the morning so noisy On the plus side beds are very comfortable and bar has good sized drinks for decent prices . Also great location with bus near hotel. Would only recommend for short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel not even 3-star

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is nice and know about the hotels limitations. The view from the room was nice overlooking the mountains.
Cons: Everything!!! Not reaching 4-star expectations at all. Max 3-star but bathroom was like in a motel.
Location: Skiing area is close but car is needed.
The hotel was very disappointing overall except for the nice and friendly staff who wanted to address the problems as much as it was possible. The whole hotel, corridors and room smelled of fresh painting. The design is messy, the room is dark with dark brown color on walls. Bathroom and toilet are not even worth mentioning, terrible and cold! The corridors and floors are dirty all over. The swimming pool area was closed. There is only one small elevator for the whole building max for two persons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Quiet hotel within easy reach of Chamonix.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet comfortable room conditions and the facility for making a hot drink late evening.
Cons: Staff available to make hot drinks at all times.
Location: Lifts, cable cars in Chamonix provide access to climbers, walkers, and photography. Ample restaurants as well as the hotel in the immediate area.
Checking in was simple but as there as only the receptionist available she could not provide us a cup of tea in mid afternoon, although she did try to find staff, and to provide tea herself, but could find or use the equipment. We could make tea in our room but we were waiting in the main dining area for a relative from another hotel. Conditions in our room were perfect, but we cannot comment on the food because we ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Good Transit Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The entire MB valley is at your disposal from Skiing in Les Houches to Le Tour and visiting Chamonix and the other villages along the valley
The hotel is ideally located if looking for somewhere to stay en-route to somewhere. A nice hotel but more a travelling through hotel than a vacation hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting beneath Les Bossons Glacier

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bit of a bus ride to town but the free pass is very helpful. Nice setting and beautiful views. Our room was quiet but some do face the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonesby

Pleasant hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location!
Cons: Rooms could do with a re-vamp
Location: We didn't have much chance to explore the local area but it is ideal for the Mont Blanc tunnel for people wanting to travel to Italy.
We chose this hotel as and overnight stop on the way to Tuscany, it is perfectly located for getting an early start through the Mont Blanc tunnel. The staff were superb, very efficient and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable but a little dated and tired. The bar area was lovely, we enjoyed a nice glass of wine watching the band, it had a really nice atmosphere. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mount Blanc

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Close to town AND convenient for hiking. Decent food. Excellent staff. Loved the complimentary bus tickets! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN USA

Nice hotel, great staff, good buffet, convenient .

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: It's very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: One day the conditions on the mountain were such that my son had to come down the mountain via another route. It was easy to access from either locati
We came to Chamonix to ski and found the location very convenient . The staff helped us with ski conditions, restaurants and anything else we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor condition

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel is in a good location but that's all I can say positively. The whole hotel needs renewal, the room was not clean, doors are smudgy. The wellness area is small and noisy with kids. It needs restoration as well. The restaurant was ok but don't ask for anything special because the staff turns to be rude with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good pool, too far from town centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent
Cons: spa hotter defiantly. and more tv options in english.
Location: location was too far away for us, as we like to be walking distance and 5 miles is just too far. no shops around apart from chamonix centre.
we had a good stay at the mercure, nice pool and sauna, however the spa needed to be a lot hotter. the rooms were nice and clean, and the staff were excellent, polite and very helpful. however, it is quite a way from town, about 5 miles. not walking distance. it does offer a free bus, which leaves every half n hour, but in the rain with no shelter its not very nice.