Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: 4 Kms. from Chamonix town centre, so important to have own transport. Great fondue restaurant within walking distance.
Apart from two reception staff, staff overall not very friendly. Very noisy group that the hotel could not control, meant little sleep. Rooms very dark, not well lit. Rooms too hot, open windows overlook dual carriageway. Will not be returning any time soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, very comfy bed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel but slightly out of the centre. Lovely room and bathroom. Good shower! Modern decor and small but nice spa area.
3 out of 5
by Bushr

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Far from the center and ski slopes ,the transportation is difficult at night ,
4 out of 5
by Sam

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice 4 day stay here in February. Staff were all very pleasant. Room was a little dark though. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you had a car though, or were willing to walk lots and use buses etc. Breakfast was good but nothing to write home about considering the price. I did like the convenience of having ski hire and lockers in the hotel basement. Would definitely consider staying here again in the future if visiting Chamonix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Skiers paradise

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, location. room size
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Ski, ski, ski and more ski - fantastic. Central location for shopping as well
Great hotel, fantastic location. We loved it. The staff were very helpful and were fully bilingual. The pool is out of this world and we loved the spa after a hard days skiing. Check in was easy, and this was the first and only hotel in our European trip that offered to take our bags to the room for us. Our rooms looked up the mountains from the valley, we were looking up the Aguile Midi. Central for all the shops as well, so 10/10 score from us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just too far

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I booked this hotel knowing it was not in the city center but seeing other reviews say there was a bus I booked. Said bus is NOT easy, convenient or even close. A cab into town cost 30euros. BUT the hotel was very nice, the staff was incredibly helpful, and our stay as far as the hotel goes was great! They need to paint the rooms white so the room doesn't feel so dark, but that's just a personal preference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel poor management

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The rooms are very dark, the swimming pool and sauna (reason why i booked this hotel) were not working for part of our stay. Little details make big differences:dirty kettle, telephone not plugged , works in the room upstairs in the morning so noisy On the plus side beds are very comfortable and bar has good sized drinks for decent prices . Also great location with bus near hotel. Would only recommend for short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel not even 3-star

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is nice and know about the hotels limitations. The view from the room was nice overlooking the mountains.
Cons: Everything!!! Not reaching 4-star expectations at all. Max 3-star but bathroom was like in a motel.
Location: Skiing area is close but car is needed.
The hotel was very disappointing overall except for the nice and friendly staff who wanted to address the problems as much as it was possible. The whole hotel, corridors and room smelled of fresh painting. The design is messy, the room is dark with dark brown color on walls. Bathroom and toilet are not even worth mentioning, terrible and cold! The corridors and floors are dirty all over. The swimming pool area was closed. There is only one small elevator for the whole building max for two persons.
4 out of 5
by Robert Ionut

Good value for the money..

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good Overall ...tip: if you ask at the hotel, they will give you free tickets to travel by train or by bus..to Chamonix but not only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Quiet hotel within easy reach of Chamonix.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet comfortable room conditions and the facility for making a hot drink late evening.
Cons: Staff available to make hot drinks at all times.
Location: Lifts, cable cars in Chamonix provide access to climbers, walkers, and photography. Ample restaurants as well as the hotel in the immediate area.
Checking in was simple but as there as only the receptionist available she could not provide us a cup of tea in mid afternoon, although she did try to find staff, and to provide tea herself, but could find or use the equipment. We could make tea in our room but we were waiting in the main dining area for a relative from another hotel. Conditions in our room were perfect, but we cannot comment on the food because we ate out.