Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Maten-fantastiskt god!
Cons: Separata duschar för kvinnor och män i anslutning till poolen och bastun.
Fint hotell,men tyvärr låg det långt från Chamonix om man inte har bil. Det ordnade sig då hotellet tillhandahöll busskort så vi enkelt kunde åka till skidbackarna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

situation idyllique au pied de l'aiguille du midi

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Cuisine propreté Piscine
Cons: Ménage pas fait à 14h Pas de peignoir de bain ni chaussons pour accéder à la piscine
Location: Environnement paradisiaque au pied de l'aiguille du midi. Balades à pied à faire dans les environs. Possibilité de rejoindre Chamonix par navette
accès facile depuis l'autoroute au calme Environnement superbe Piscine et spa agréables après le ski Pistes un peu difficiles d'accès si pas de de voiture Cuisine agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good pool, too far from town centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent
Cons: spa hotter defiantly. and more tv options in english.
Location: location was too far away for us, as we like to be walking distance and 5 miles is just too far. no shops around apart from chamonix centre.
we had a good stay at the mercure, nice pool and sauna, however the spa needed to be a lot hotter. the rooms were nice and clean, and the staff were excellent, polite and very helpful. however, it is quite a way from town, about 5 miles. not walking distance. it does offer a free bus, which leaves every half n hour, but in the rain with no shelter its not very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool.
Cons: English speaking stuff
Location: nothing.
very small room. looks like a budget hotel's room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel aux services complets mais ...

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Les équipements
Cons: Le sens du service
En arrivant à l'hôtel, l'accueil est souriant, sympa. Dans la chambre, nous avions réservé une chambre pour 4 avec lit bébé, les draps du canapé lit n'étaient pas faits et étaient sales. Le canapé n'était pas déplié et le lit bébé n'était pas dans la chambre. On nous a offert la location des peignoirs en guise de geste et quel geste !!! Le lit bébé était cassé, impossible de faire dormir ma fille dedans, on nous a répondu qu'ils étaient tous comme ça. OK ! Et impossible de bouger dans la chambre si le lit bébé restait. Le service restaurant par tel n'a jamais répondu donc nos p'tits dejs en chambre jamais eus. On a fait monter un room service une fois : ils ont oublié de nous monter notre mousse au chocolat. On l'a eu 30 min après , on l'a refusée et ils nous en ont facturés 2. Bref très déçue même si les équipements sont sympas : piscine, baby foot, bar, billard, jacuzzi, sauna...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

3 giorni indimenticabili

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel per 3 notti e devo dire che è stato tutto perfetto personale presente e qualificato oltre che sempre gentile e disponibile piscina fantastica sopratutto per i bambini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Artavazd from Valence

Hôtel magnifique

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Je suis passé un bon séjour en famille. La piscine intérieure et la vu sur le glacier est magnifique. Qualité et service très satisfaisant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sung from 런던

몽블랑 밑 호텔

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
몽블랑이 보이는 전경의 아름다운 호텔이예요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ferdinand

Wow the view

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway and only minutes to downtown Chamonix. The appeal of the bldg from the outside is not so nice, but the inside is classy. The view from our room was superb. We woke up with a clear view of the mountains right outside our room window. The pool was heated but not hot enough. Breakfast was 17 euros per person.