Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value for money

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience for skiing - clean, warm and hot water
Cons: Kettle and mugs
Ski in ski out -so v convenient for skiing - but approx. 10 min walk to supermarket and car park. (Good supermarket) Very Clean - bedroom small, but storage elsewhere in apartment. Quiet for our stay Need to remember to turn on hot water - but plentiful and v hot No mugs or kettle and limited storage for food. Good supply of pots/pans and utensils Towels not included, but available at a cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our experience at Le Buet, (Odalys) Morillon1100

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment needs a thorough clean and repainting and the kitchen area needs replacing. If this were done it would be almost perfect!! We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Don't forget to take egg cups if you like boiled eggs for breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Simple nice hotel in a quiet and pretty location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The peaceful location, the helpful staff and the view. Would be easy to get to the ski lifts in the winter. No problem with having a dog here.
Cons: These are fairly simple apartments but that is reflected in the price.
Location: Near to the slopes. Shops and restaurants short walk away. Lots of walks from the apartment and pretty villages nearby.
The rooms are quite simple but a good size and I was very comfortable here. I stayed in a studio and there was plenty of room for 2 adults and two children. There is a bunk bed sleeping area which is separate to the main living/kitchen/sleeping area. I stayed in the summer and enjoyed the peaceful location. There is a fairly small but very nice swimming pool with loungers. There is a supermarket and bakery about 5 minutes walk away and there were a couple of restaurants open, although most had closed for the summer. The staff in the hotel were lovely and very helpful. I would definitely consider coming back in the winter,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very good location and price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good ski in and access to lifts etc. Good ski lockers. Room spacious, though bedroom a little small.
Cons: Towel hire should be offered at time of booking.
Location: Very good location for skiing, sledges for toddlers available and hire shops very helpful.
Le Buet is in a prime location in Les Esserts for skiing in and out. 10 min walk to well stocked supermarket and bakery. We arrived late but room available, although you have to hire towels so had to wait next morning to get towels. This should be noted so towel hire can be arranged when booking. Otherwise good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odalys Residence Le Buet

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very good value. Good sized, well equipped apartment with picture window. Ski-in/Ski-out convenience within a small modern resort with good facilities, nice atmosphere and linking into the excellent Grand Massif lift system.
4 out of 5
by Billyphoto from London

Great Location and large apartment

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, large and well equipped flats right on the slopes in Morillon 1100. Fully equipped kitchen and two separate sleep areas plus a bath! Three good restaurants in the village for dinner and a well equipped mini-market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Blackpool.UK

Nice hotel ,next to the ski lift !!! no bus !!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: the location and big room.
Cons: yes...flashing system in toilet was not working properly... only very small cups for coffee ... have to buy bigger for my tea.
Location: Well, there is not much to do on evening, a few restaurant and 1 shop but we could ski into back door from slops. Lovely place for peaceful time
I,ve had studio for 4 peoples but stayed only 2 of us .It was big and comfortable.Very nice view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, watch where you park!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great week here, very clean and well equipped although don't expect luxury. We visited during heavy snow and got stuck in the car parking area outside the apartments and had to pay for a tow out! Fantastic location for skiing right on the slopes and a stonesthrow to the lifts. We chose this apartment as was pet friendly, they were very accommodating however I couldn't work out the justification of the extra "cleaning fee" for pets when you have to clean the apartment yourself at the end of the week anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

fantastic value

Posted Apr 15, 2010
we've been here before and had no reservatins about going back. It's exceptional value for money. The apartments are not luxurious but they have everything you need if you're French but Brits might want to take a kettle and some decent sized mugs! It's meticulously maintained (the downside is that you have to clean it yourself on the final day and the staff are fastidious in ensuring that everything is just so.) The hotel is very close to the chair lift and you can usually ski from the door down to it. However, this year the snow had goine so there was about a hundred metre walk - not too bad. There is ski and boot storage but a proper drying room would definitely help. Nevertheless, if we go skiing in this area again, we would not consider staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Palle Sidney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels