Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Bernard from Geneve

tes décevant.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Appartement convenable mais vue sur l'enrochement (distant de 3 mètres) ce rend l'appartement très sombre alors que les appartements opposes avaient une vue splendide sur la montagne. Appartement prive mis en location au travers de P&V. A l'arrivée, le/la réceptionniste recopie manuellement l'intégralité des données de la carte bancaire sur un bout de papier. Nous n'avions jamais vu cela et pourtant nous voyageons beaucoup. A éviter en dehors des périodes de ski. Pas de vie. Pas de vue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Shower temperature was a bit dodgy and restaurant a bit pricey but other than that it was a fantastic place. Ski in ski out and very helpful staff. Full of French families - so it must be good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on slopes

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The hotel is great. The location is on the a slope but quite a remote one so you need to get a lift to go up to come down to it. I did have visions of it being at the bottom of the main slopes to ski in. You also need to get the free shuttle to get to and from the main resort area which we didnt appreciate.
3 out of 5
by olivier from Lille

Résidence correcte mais

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Appartement 116, 2 chambres, dont une avec SDB (cela n'était pas précise sur hôtels.com). Nous logions à 5, appartement propre à notre arrivée, nous avons pu accéder un peu en avance vers 14h15, et profiter de la piscine exterieure au soleil :-) Néanmoins : pratique commerciale abusive : on vous propose l'orientation garantie au sud pour 50 euros de plus ! Nous n'avons rien demandé, nous avons eu une orientation... sud. Je suppose qu'il y avait assez d'appartements de libre en arrivant tôt. Four micro-onde en option (gratuite) : vu que cet appareil est quasi généralisé, je vois mal pourquoi il n'occupe pas d'office tous les appartements... Cuisine manifestement trop petite... mais nous ne sommes pas là pour cuisine (si si c'est compliqué quand même à 5). Nous étions juste au dessus des cuisines. À part quelques bruits de chariots, nous avons pu dormir sans bruit la nuit, sauf une nuit où une fête bien arrosée à battu son plein jusqu'à 6h30. Le jacuzzi est interdit au moins de 16 ans : absolument pas respecté par les vacanciers, l'accueil nous encourage à faire remarquer le règlement aux vacanciers... qui parlent flamands, anglais ou russe... Merci ! Parking intérieur fortement recommandé (mais cher) car aucune place extérieure n'est gratuite à flaine ! Bonne note pour : les jeux de sociétés en libre service, l'accueil est chaleureux et il y a toujours quelqu'un.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Lincs

We will be back...

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great complex with really helpful staff. Ski in ski out was a real bonus and the onsite restaurant whole not cheap was by far the best we tried all week. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
by Peter from Køge

Really nice hotel with good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I just returned from 7 days in Flaine with mixed weather. The hotel is good value for money, and had all the facilities one could expect. Good ski in/out opertunities and with a butiful view of the city and the mountains. The only thing we could wish for was some better beds in the rooms, and these were not matching the high quality of the rest of th ehotel.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Chester

Fantastic ski in/out hotel, views and facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have just returned from a late season ski break in this hotel and can honestly say that this is the best self catering ski accommodation we have ever stayed in (have been going for 25 years!). The reception service was fantastic, we were able to check in early and leave slightly late, and were given the room we requested. The room was excellent with all the facilities and plenty of storage, everything was clean and in working order with a proper kettle and even a toaster! Good ski storage and incredibly pistes maintained for ski in/out, even the last week of the season. Very nice spa/pool facilities and incredible views. Ski bus during the day and minibus on demand at night, although it is an easy 10 minute walk to Foret. You do need to be organised with your groceries though, the Spar does deliver but the better supermarket is Sherpa down in Flaine Forum which means getting the bus and funicular or skiing with your baguette on your back!! Ditto ski equipment hire, needs a bit of planning if the Foret shops are closed from 12-4....which they were when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Good quality appartments genuine ski in and out

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: free taxi service modern rooms grocery deliveries good reception staff
Cons: storage wifi
Location: you need to walk or bus into Foret, it's not a resort with bags to do, the skiing is the best part about Flaine
Overall I thought this apartment was very good, the facilities are good with a pool, jacuzzi and steam room, the reception staff were helpful and no hiccups. We got a room for 6 when there was 4 of us because we wanted 2 bedrooms and we knew the 1 bed version would be too small. We were right because although the apartment was modern and the bathrooms were very nice, it was a bit tight, in particular storage is very limited. The kitchenette had all the basics, although considering there could have been 6 of us there wasn't a casserole dish big enough to make a meal for 6 but this was just small touches that could be improved. As also mentioned several times wifi is a challenge, our codes never worked and quality is poor. I don't know why hotels that are "premium" or 4/5 star don't include wifi as a basic decent service. Beds were made on arrival, cleaning is included apart from the kitchen, The free taxi service into town in the evening is a lovely touch. The extras are expensive and not worth it such as 25 euros for some logs to burn, the car park is also very expensive. I used the service for getting groceries delivered on the arrival day which was brilliant. I didn't use ski set for delivery of ski hire since they were 100 euros more than sport 2000 so watch out. Finally, the hotel isn't in any of the centres but is walkable (10 mins) to Foret and putting your skis on to ski into the nearest lifts is really easy and a lovely comfort.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Leicester

Quality Experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel fully satisfied our needs. No silly charges for items like the use of the electronic safe, slippers and bathrobes supplied, even cleaning kit and dishwasher tablets all f.o.c. Staff friendly and available. Good location. Overall excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

8 person apartment with beautiful mountain views

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quallity of room, views, sauna and steam rooms very good. Hotel taxi service VERY good. Good ski shop close by. Easy to ski into (early March).
Cons: Boot room is cramped - locker doors completely block passage ways. Swimming pool (open air) bit cool, jacuzzi popular with very young children.
Location: Go out the boot room up the slope 100 metres to sister Helios hotel. Spar shop (like a medium Coop), next to it is Skishop Helios. Great equipment.
Great well equipped room with fab views (ask for south facing high room). We arrived at 5pm and the room was ready. Hotel lifts efficient. Free Ski bus stops outside. Hotel taxis give free transport round the resort at night. THEY ARE REALLY GOOD. We used them all the time including to get to bigger supermarkets and restaurants. They always picked up within 5 minutes. Fresh bread 8 am from reception is useful ! Good restaurant on site if you want we enjoyed it one evening. Pool table/bar area too. Easy to ski back to Hotel, skiing out down to resort had 200 yards of flatter run to negotiate. Because you need to take a lift up to come down to the resort make sure you have your lift pass before starting, I believe the hotel can buy lift passes for you but we bought them online and had them posted in 4 days ! Convenient very good new skishop and small supermarket at next door Helios, level - 2 in lift 100 yards away see below. Supermarket sells a reasonable range of fruit/salad/some frozen stuff/dairy/drink etc. Ski school representitives were on site to book lessons Sat PM.