Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return!

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Oustanding hotel in great in great location. 15 minute walk along the river into chamonix. Convieniently situated between two lifts. Fantastic views of the mountains from patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space. The kitchen's are well stocked making self catering very easy. The only downside was it was a little far away from the centre of town nevertheless it is only a 15 minute walk next to a stream so cant really complain. Also convenient location for buses to Ski field. Staff very friendly. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Residence La Cordee in Chamonix

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
I have just returned from a 2 night weekend break, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment with wonderful views of Mont Blanc. The apartment was very spacious. Great Nespresso coffee machine, buy the capsules from reception. A lovely walk along the river in to Chamonix (15 mins). Nice pool although felt a little overdressed in my swimming costume in the sauna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best value for money accommodation in chamonix

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Excellent accommodation wonderful location but still a close walk to chamonix. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Résidence La Cordée - quiet and convenient.

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit further away from the center of Chamonix than I excpected. But the communications were good, and it was an easy and pretty walk along the river to get there. It would be perfect for travelling with children, the place was neat, clean and the apartments bigger than I´d thought. There are good cooking possibilities as well, and you can get fresh bread there in the morning. The bartenders knew how to mix a good drink, but if I go there again, which I very well might, I'll stay away from dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from UK

Lovely Apartment style hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: The large space available
Cons: Charging us for damage we didn't do
Location: 10 or 15 minute walk into Chamonix
Lovely big apartment style room with 2 sofas, kitchen area complete with kitchen table. About a 10 minute walk along the river into Chamonix itself, staff helpful on reception. My only complaint is we had a travel cot for our 3 month old baby - when we unpacked it there was a rip in the cotside, I didn't mention it to reception as it was late when we arrived and only for 2 nights and also as our daughter is only 3 months old it wouldn't affect her. When we returned home from our 2 week trip we discovered the hotel has charged us 45 euros for damage to the cot! Any damage to anything when you arrive - report it immediately! The hotel has recieved a very terse email from us regarding this matter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice appartment hotel close to skiing lifts

Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels
If found the Résidence La Cordée (HAPIMAG) a very nice hotel beautifully situated in the Chamonix valley. If your main purpose is to ski you have a 5 min walk to the bus which takes you either to La Praz or Les Grandes Montes. The latter being by far the best site late in the season. Walking to Chamonix center is a 10-15 min trip that you may do along side the river close by. Staff service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Good Value Modern Apartments in Chamonix Les Praz with POOL!

Posted Jan 27, 2011
Great place to stay for skiing in Chamonix. Still need to walk/ bus to the lifts, but good value peak season - modern apartments not cramped like normal french apartments - fresh bread/ nespresso machines to make your own breakfast in the morning, good facilities incl pool, great views of the mountains in all directions. Rooms a little cold but not a problem if you turn the heating on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2011 on Hotels
having a self contained apartment was certainly value for money at this hotel and in this town. Though it is a short walk out of Chamonix main town (which was expected) there is a bus route right near by and the walk in along the river is nice anyway, though a little icy in winter. Our one bedroom apartment was excellent, it had all necessary kitchen tools, including microwave and dishwasher. It was clean and comfortable. the only compliant is that our bathroom smelt as if someone had smoked in it previously, made worse when using the fan, though our room was smoke free. possibly a past guests' laziness to not follow rules. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities of the complex we excellent. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Résidence La Cordée - perfect

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels