Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquillità e relax

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Grazioso appartamento con vista monte bianco,essenziale ma fonzionale. Valdo come punto d'appoggio per visitate tutti i paesini vicino l'unica cosa da precisare che la macchina è indispensabile perché un po fuori mano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Great apartments,super views

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Good location far enough out of the way of the main roads without being "cut off".
Cons: Provision of bedding and towels as standard that could be opted out of and a courier or shuttle service to the ski lifts and ski areas
Location: Ten minute walk to nearest shops and another ten to the town centre and all manner of shops,restaurants,cafes and bars
Perfect apartments with everything we needed for our skiing trip but bedding and towels are extra if you don't take your own and there's not even a basic welcome pack with a little tea,coffe,milk to greet you! If you don't have a car with you it's a tough walk to and from the ski lift with all the gear on and skis to carry. Surprising that with 30 apartments the company don't provide a "shuttle service to the ski lift and/or the not-so-nearby ski areas. We were fortunate enough to be with friends who had a car and so our stay was a very pleasant one overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice appartments but not that close to lifts

Posted Feb 24, 2014
really nice appartments, clean and spacious with everything you really need. There are a few overheads, so check on these beforehand (e.g. sheets, towels, cleaning of appartment, parking etc). We took our dog and they were great about that, no issues at all. Main problem is getting to the lifts. If you have a lot of small kids who struggle carrying skis (like me) you need to drive to the lifts. Not a massive problem as long as the roads are clear, but a major pain if they are not, and the drive to the car park is majorly steep.
5 out of 5
by Mike Rust from uk

Easy to use place

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Les Arrolles is an easy to use apart hotel. It is convinient for the slopes and not too far to walk into the town centre. The rooms are adequate and quite spacious. The make up sofa/bed in the front room isnt the most comfy especially for a longer stay. Overall good value and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Sverige

Prisvärt alternativ

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Stora, fräscha lägenheter med helt ok utrustning. Dock tar det 30 minuter att köra till Chamonix. Kan varmt rekommenderas för dem som har bil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infos

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: Personal
Cons: Hellhörigkeit
Sehr hellhörige Unterkunft, ausgesprochen freundliches Personal an der Rezeption. Schmales Doppelbett, TV nur mit französischen Kanälen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect place to stay if you go for winter holiday

Posted Jan 14, 2010
Location: That part of St Gervais where I stayed.Will recommend to my friends.Next to the main road all the Le Bettex area is just nice and relaxing to stay.And everything is so close by walk.Just perfect!
Everything was perfect,easy to find the place,just a few minutes walk to the main cable car (because it was a skiing holiday),comfortable big apartman,helpful staff,I'm glad to booked this place through Expedia.I would use again also recommend to my friends.Price and what you get is very reasonable.Thanks for make my holiday excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beyond expectations

Posted Apr 2, 2008
The hotel was very well set out, clean and in excellent order. Although only two of us went, our flat could have easily slept 4 with two balconies and a little hallway inside the front door there was ample space for all our gear. Kitchen work surface was small but adequate and brushes, brooms, mop and vacuum cleaner were all there for us to use at the end of the stay to avoid a cleaning bill. Only negative was despite numerous calls before our trip there was no-one to great us when we arrived, so we had to hassle some cleaners to allow us to put our bags in a room while we went into the town to wait for reception check-in to open. Hotel is situated on a hill over-looking the town and a 10 minute walk to the town center. Nearest ski shop / bakery is 5 minutes walk and the main ski lift just 7 minutes away (longer in ski boots)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nootdorp

Goed voor een eenvoudig wintersportverblijf

Posted Feb 5, 2008 on Hotels
Door toeval zaten we met z'n 2en in een 6-pers. app. ipv de geboekte 4-pers. Ik zou hier ook maar met max. 4 in gaan zitten. Het is eenvoudig, vrij nieuw en bevat veel. Electrisch fornuis, vaatwasser, koelkast, magnetron, koffiezetapparaat, waterkoker, toaster, etc. De LCD-TV bevat maar 5 Franse zenders. Geen MTV of andere internationale zenders. De sauna stelt niet veel voor. Een 2-pers. type met een douche erbij. In tegenstelling tot wat Hotels.com aangeeft, zijn bedengoed en handdoeken niet inbegrepen. Het grootste minpunt: de keiharde schuimmatrassen! Dat kwam onze nachtrust, na een vermoeiend dagje op de piste, niet ten goede...