Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maxim

Good location, convenient, no wifi

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great! It's on the piste and there is everything you need in the building or next to it - grocery store, ski rental, restaurants, swimming pool. The size of the apartment is ok for 4 people, when 2 sleep in the living room. You need to ask for a kettle in reception, which was a bit strange. There is NO free wifi and even if you pay, it doesn't work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Ski holiday

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor in rooms
Location: Ski lifts right outside
The accomodation is basic but clean and equiped with most things although there is no extractor fan in the kitchen. For a skiing holiday in the heart of the resort it is ideal but room is basic and beds are not comfortable. It was also very noisy most nights
4 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Great place to stay for a family ski trip

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The lovely setting, the convenience of the ski-in ski-out facility, the convenience of having a supermarket on site, the convenience of having the ski
Cons: WiFi in rooms which is provided by the hotel where you are able to connect all your devices without duplicating the costs
We spent a week and for us it was just lovely. The setting is beautiful, the Spar supermarket on site was very convenient and the ski in and ski out facility is great. Ideal for beginners with enough Blue runs to keep you entertained for a week. While not the most modern of facilities, the decor did not bother us as we came to spend time on the pistes, not in our apartment. Contrary to what was written on my Expedia booking print out, the hotel does NOT offer free WiFi in rooms, nor does it provide free parking. You have to purchase this from an independent online provider and each device which you want to connect is charged for eg each person's mobile phone, tablets or laptops. The undercover parking is provided by the Municipality at a charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by julie from switzerland

basic and convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
extremely uncomfortable beds and pillows. otherwise a functional ski apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but beware...

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Slopes/chairlifts very close to the front door, bars, restaurants, staff, plenty of good skiing on the mountains, would definitely stay there again
Cons: rude man on the counter at the laundry, teach him some customer service skills
A few things we were surprised with on our stay... You have to pay extra to get towels and linen from the laundry room, which wouldn't bother me so much if they had of advertised that properly beforehand. The guy in charge of the laundry room was also very rude/arrogant. They advertise free high speed internet but when you get there will tell you that it is broken, but you can use the paid service. I run a business and need the net for emails etc, ended up costing approx 54 Euros (27 per device connected), definitely not high speed also. I tried to get by using cellular data but got no phone signal in the rooms (Orange). Also before you can leave, your room has to be evaluated and pass a room inspection. The front desk is only open for a couple of hours a day. Hope this helps eliminate a few surprises for people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Merseyside

Excellent ski in location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Fantastic spectrum of slopes to visit
Cons: Nothing as you get what you pay for. It's cheap, clean and ideal accommodation
Location: Ski in ski out for all abilities, ski school attached including nursery slopes. Loads of restaurants, shops, ski hire, bars etc and fantastic pistes
Basic accommodation providing an excellent ski in ski out location so you can return to the room for a lunch hour break, reducing your overall daily spend by 20€ a day for en piste lunch. Great bars, restaurants, nightclubs, shops to acomodate for all you need . Ideal for all ages especially families.
3 out of 5
by inverman from larne

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
bit off a joke that on arrival you have to collect towels and bedding from laundry.then on entering room you have to turn on electricity at main switch.also the inventory and inspection of room is comical as I am 54 years old not some teenager on skiing holiday.