Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Ski holiday

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor in rooms
Location: Ski lifts right outside
The accomodation is basic but clean and equiped with most things although there is no extractor fan in the kitchen. For a skiing holiday in the heart of the resort it is ideal but room is basic and beds are not comfortable. It was also very noisy most nights
1 out of 5
by David from Paris

Hôtel sinistre des années 70 non rénové

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Habitué de Maeva, j'y suis allé les yeux fermés. Mal m'en a pris, l'hôtel est d'un autre âge et n'a eu aucune rénovation: dans l'hôtel moquette plus que vieille sur les murs des couloirs, sols usés et tâchés, moisissures aux fenêtres, lumière quasi absente. Lugubre.. Dans le studio, on se croirait remontés dans le temps sauf pour la tv et le micro ondes, moisissures aux vitres, odeur nauséabonde. Et pour couronner le tout, nous sommes tombés en panne dans l'ascenseur! A ce niveau là, sauf à faire un ravalement complet, mieux vaut tout reconstruire...
4 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carole from Saint cyr l'ecole

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sejour de 3 nuits au mois de juillet. Station très calme mais pour nous c'était un parfait point de chute pour courir la 6D lacs car le départ est donné au pied de l'hôtel. Service agréable et appartement spacieux avec balcon.
3 out of 5
by Arnaud from Annecy

Bien mais devrait être rafraichi

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
court séjour en famille, proche des pistes. Résidence un peu vieille, mériterait un rafraichissement au moins dans les chambres et pieces de vie. Très bon accès, et possibilité de se restaurer à proximité.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vieux !

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
La résidence maeva est vieille .. La propreté laisse à desirer, nous avons retrouvé plein de miettes sur la moquette ! Je suis persuadé qur la chambre etait plus propre après notre départ ! L'accueil n'était pas mauvais, notre arrivée tardive a même été facilitée par le dépôt des clefs dans un coffre. Pour le reste, la résidence doit avoir 40 ans comme la station, et cela se sent !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Great place to stay for a family ski trip

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The lovely setting, the convenience of the ski-in ski-out facility, the convenience of having a supermarket on site, the convenience of having the ski
Cons: WiFi in rooms which is provided by the hotel where you are able to connect all your devices without duplicating the costs
We spent a week and for us it was just lovely. The setting is beautiful, the Spar supermarket on site was very convenient and the ski in and ski out facility is great. Ideal for beginners with enough Blue runs to keep you entertained for a week. While not the most modern of facilities, the decor did not bother us as we came to spend time on the pistes, not in our apartment. Contrary to what was written on my Expedia booking print out, the hotel does NOT offer free WiFi in rooms, nor does it provide free parking. You have to purchase this from an independent online provider and each device which you want to connect is charged for eg each person's mobile phone, tablets or laptops. The undercover parking is provided by the Municipality at a charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by julie from switzerland

basic and convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
extremely uncomfortable beds and pillows. otherwise a functional ski apartment.