Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

At last resort.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Poor internet connection (I am being generous, we had no internet). No pool, as advertised (its in a separate building a few minutes walk). No phone in room. Poor room arrangement with bunk beds at doorway entrance. Hallways partly outdoors. Good views though. Room was very cold on entering. No TV remote. Had to go down to get. Only one pillow on sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location for La Daille Ski Lifts

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location for the ski lifts
Cons: Quality of bedding, towels and definitely the pillows..... these are terrible!
Location: Ski lifts nearby and Val D'Isere is approx. 1km walk which is pleasant of an evening, free bus collects you directly outside if you prefere
Stayed at Pierre & Vacances La Daille in late January 2015 and cannot fault the place considering the reasonable cost of staying there. I was expecting somewhere a lot more basic and in a very tired state of repair however I was pleasantly surprised. Whilst it may not be somewhere I would return with my wife it was perfect for the holiday that I had with my friends. Rooms were clean and well equipped however they may be on the small side if you are looking at having four people staying in one apartment, there were two of us in our room and that was plenty. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a supermarket located opposite the building where you can collect fresh baguettes and supplies at a reasonable price considering the location. The location is perfect for the ski lifts and funicular at La Daille and the bus stops directly outside for free transfer to the various ski lifts in Val D'Isere. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from London

Good Hotel next to the Ski Lift & Bus Route

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room was sufficient for a couple of people staying with all of the amenities required to make it a good base for a self catering holiday. Location was good - just a short bus ride into the centre of Val D'Isere and right across the road from one of the main gondola lifts into the resort. Basic, but good value for money. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UK from UK

Just Average

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Room smaller than photos allude and far less appealing. Carpet has seen better days. One tiny built-in wardrobe to hang a few jackets. That's all. Nowhere to put suitcases. Bedding is included. Fast (read super-slow) internet 20 euros/week had constant connection issues. Try Maeva instead. Stung for 23.10 euros for local tax on departure. Casino supermarket is on opposite side of road but expensive. Would not stay here again as don't like the location. It's dead at night. As far as winter sports go, Val is very dark except 10:30-3pm. Most runs face NE-N-NW so have very poor contrast except on sunny days early season. Hotel has great for access to Tignes inc. glacier which is excellent but queues horrendous. Val d'Isere glacier via Le Fornet (20 mins by free local bus) has fabulous runs top to bottom. P&V location may be right in front of the lifts but face de Bellevarde doesn't have the most appealing runs. Local buses run to 02:40am every 20 mins late at night but became a real drag commuting. Also, virtually all runs are for advanced to expert. Even many green runs would be difficult for beginners. Rookies will have more fun elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Good enough

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Good hotel, room space is not very generous, ski rental shop in the hotel building, kitchenette with everything required, no pool. Very close to the ski lifts. No parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 14, 2012
access to rooms not easy, strange idea about towels and cleaning, very strange bedding ie a mini bunk and a pull out sofa ie no real bedding location staisfactory, kitchen satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Really small appartments

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms were really small. We were 5 people in an an appartment for 6/7 persons and I can not believe how 6/7 people could possibly live in such small space. Please note: Do not believe in the pictures of the Hotel when a person is Swimming in an out-door Swimmingpool. That is a bluff since there is no Swimmingpool neither at the Hotel or in the whole area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Maeva, Val d'Isere

Posted Jan 2, 2010
The hotel is very well located for the ski lifts and funicular at Daille. The hotel staff are extremely rude. You have to give a 200 euro deposit on arrival. The rooms are very small but functional. You are expected to clean the apartment after use, and they will deduct a cleaning charge if your apartment is not deemed clean enough (ours was clean enough do we did not get charge this). If you want a bath mat you have to pay for it, likewise for towels. Parking is expensive 79 euros for 1 week. Best to leave you car in the car park, otherwise can be 30 euros for 1 day. I would not recommend other than the convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from villefranche

Super design

Posted Aug 20, 2008 on Hotels
bien équipé,confortable,très propre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels