Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to slopes, bars & restaurant

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Great location
This is a no frills apartment with a good sized family bathroom and small kitchenette that is equipped with everything you will need to make a good breakfast. The apartment was in a great location very close to bars, restaurants, butchers, fromagerie, supermarket and ski/fashion shops. This apartment was ideal for us (a family of four with two children in their 20’s); we were looking for a base to sleep, make breakfast and be within walking distance to the slopes, restaurants and bars of Meribel Centre. Word of warning it can get quite noisy outside on a night, so if you are a light sleeper I would suggest staying somewhere further up the mountain. There are shutters on the windows which may help with the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for (i.e. don't expect much)

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The downsides of this hotel are beaten by the location and price - very cheap and on Meribel high street (albeit the other end to the ski lifts). The bed linen and bathroom could do with a much better clean (the fleece bed throws are not washed between guests leading to questionable stains!) and there is some significant mold in the room. Reception not service with a smile and shut the majority of the day and night.
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WB from London

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in the centre of Meribel, close to bars, restaurants and easy access to the ski slopes, less than 50 metres away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Svetlana from Moscow

Holiday in Ravines

Posted Jan 16, 2014
In all - a good hotel. Convenient location in the center of village. If you cross the central square is the escalator to the mountain! Normal rooms, but for 2 person, not more! Lived on one 1 floor. In the room ware all for life (except teapot). There was even a fat cat on the balcony on arrival. He came to eat every day and night! Please don't offend a cat who will go to this hotel!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from UK

Great location and value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Poor Wi-Fi
Location: Convenient for piste and shops
Great location close to free public car park with escalator to piste 100m walk away. Well equipped apartment more suitable for 2 than 4. Unlike other reviews, no noise was experienced during our stay. Supermarket is conveniently located but, like everything in Meribel, is expensive. Buy provisions in the valley for a third of the price! Wi-Fi (E20 per week) is useless in the room, but is okay at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Residence Maeva Les Ravines, Meribel Centre

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
Great location a short walk from the slopes. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable well equiped apartment. The sound insulation isnt fantastic. If you are a light sleeper this could be a problem. There's a lot of noise from the street, if you are in the front of the building. Closing the shutters helped this a lot. Overall a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Maeva Les Ravines-right in the center

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location for meribel just a short walk to the slopes. It had bars and restaurants all around it with lots of choice. Many of the bars just get going about 10 or 11 so good atmosphere. The hotel had a room full of lockers for each rooms ski equipment. The room was fairly spacious, we didnt use our kitchen but it was well equipt. It was clean, we had to hire towels as we didnt know they didn't provide them and the bed was not comfy so put the bunkbed mattress on. All in all was pretty good for what we wanted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too small for 4

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Pros: It is in a very beautiful resort - Meribel
Cons: The room is really too small for 4 people - there is not enough air for all of them.
Location: Location is great - Meribel is a beautiful resort, the grocery store was just a few meters away and access to the slope was fine.
The room is really too small for a family of 4. It has one room with kitchen and the bunk beds are on the corridor in front of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from HIcksville, NY

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 11, 2009
This hotel was in prime location to everything.. it is right in the city centre. It was a little small and I will say more than 3 people would be really pushing it. I would recommend it because of its central location and the kind staff.