Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludlow, VT USA

Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Valmonts

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the lifts
Cons: Better towels, beds made before arrival, new mattress and pillows, different shower enclosure, fix the lift
Location: Skiing, right outside the door.
We were confirmed for late arrival. When we arrived at 8PM. there was no way to check in. After one hour of asking other guests for assistance we were able to get a key to our apartment. This property is very convenient to the ski lifts. The apartment was clean. Sheets and towels were left in a pile on the sofa. The towels are tiny and poor quality. The bedroom was so small that you couldn't make the bed while standing on each side of the bed. The 'mattress' was a thin piece of foam masquerading as a mattress. I could easily roll the mattress up and carry it under my arm. The shower flooded the bathroom on each attempt to use it, you could use bath-tub only. The building lift (elevator) worked for less that one-half of our stay. For this reason, on departure we requested help with our luggage. The woman working the desk told us that, she was working alone and could offer no help. She also told us she had just 'spoken with her colleague and the lift was now working.' I said 'her colleague was mistaken. Perhaps her colleague can help with our luggage?' She then reminded us that she was working alone and no assistance was available.
1 out of 5
by Suat Nee from Singapore

Apartment not in operation till 13 Dec 2014!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I paid 80euros for a taxi to go straight up to the mountains at 2030hrs. The apartment is closed for the season. Hotel.com accepted my bookings and payment in advanced. The reception and apartment is vacant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ménuire

Hôtel accueillant au pied des pistes

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Un très bon séjour dans cette hôtel accueillant et au personnel très accuillent au pied des pistes.
5 out of 5
by dylune from loire atlantique

Vacances sympathique

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nature, calme, beauté des paysages et le personnel très sympa et accueillant dans toute la station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Brilliant stay. The staff were fantastic, happy to help & let us check out at a time which suited us. There was plenty to see and do. We only stayed for 1 night whilst passing through to Italy, but we are desperate to go back again next year for longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiendeveen

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
Prima skilocatie. Beperkte ruimte in een eenvoudig appartement.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
I have spent five nights with my wife and my 7-year-old son on Pierre Vacances Les Valmonts from December, 13th to December, 18th. It was very hard to locate the hotel, there was absolutely no signs on the road to tell us where to go. It was our first time in the Alps, so we were not familiar with the area, it can be very confusing...we finally got there by 10 pm...and the reception was closed. We were exhausted from our trip from Paris to the Alps and it would be impossible to find another place to stay, people go to bed very early and everything was closed. Finally a very nice guy who worked and lived at the hotel showed up and gave us our keys...what a relief! The apartment is very nice, a wonderful view from the mountains, one bedroom, separate shower and toilet and a complete kitchen with all the appliances, which is a great advantage considering the price of everything in the mountains. Very quiet and warm, bed was confortable, shower was great. My son slept in the sofa bed in the living room, it is kind of annoying having to set it up every night, but not a total turn off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Betuwe

Residence Valmonts

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
Een typisch wintersportdorp en -accommodatie. Eenvoudig, maar schoon, en behoorlijk compleet: keuken, magnetron, koelkast, vaatwasser, tv. Wat ik nog nooit heb meegemaakt: bij het uitchecken moet je zelf het beddegoed inleveren bij de receptie en de vuilnisbakken leegmaken; heel apart. Nog één opmerking: de gasten zijn voor 99% Fransen. Prima mensen, maar moeilijk om mee te praten; ze spreken vrijwel geen van allen Engels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilleleje

Skilejlighed tæt på gondolen i Les 3 Vallées

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels
Residence Maeva les Valmonts ligger tæt ved gondolen op til skiterrænet. Lejligheden på 9. etage var lille, men godt indrettet, uden dog den store comfort. Vi har valgt dette hotel 5 gange, og vi vender gerne tilbage!. Personalet er meget hjælpsomt.