Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but apartment is very basic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Apartment is well located, very close to the lifts in Le Lac. However the apartment was very small, with pretty basic furnishings, appliances and bathroom, considering it is marketed as being a comfortable place. The 4/6 person apartment was a squeeze for 4 people. The hotel spa facilities (€10) cost per day is absolutely tiny; people seemed to be wandering round in a circle asking themselves 'is this it?'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Aparments in Tignes with Spa

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We went for 3 days of Skiing. The Apartments are close to centre of Tignes Le Lac with Ski In and Out convenience. Apartments were well equipped and clean. Supermarket near by. Spa is a Bonus after a long day of Skiing. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Tigne

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect apartment for a big family. Close to all the amenities, nice view, lots of balconies, excellent.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for Tignes

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week in April 2016. Our appartment was in the main hotel building, and suited us perfectly. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our children had a separate bedroom with single beds, which is preferable for us to a sofa bed. The kitchen was small but well equipped and we cooked most meals here. There was also the option of ordering bread and croissants for breakfast. The ski locker was large enough for all our gear and had boot dryers, and access was a short 50m walk to a ski in ski out point. The wifi was adequate, slower in the evening. The staff were very helpful, in particular Jeanette (lovely German lady). Although we speak French, most staff had excellent English. We parked undercover for the week, and although we couldn't check in until 5pm, we were able to park our car early and ski for the day. There was a small, well stocked supermarket close by and some restaurants which the staff were happy to reserve for us. If you arrive on the Saturday, you can buy your ski pas at the hotel. Overall, this was a great hotel, and I would love to go back here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Just about okay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The views were good and there was lots of hot water. It was relatively clean and nice and quiet at night. The duvets and covers were lovely.
Cons: Larger single beds and sofa so that you can stretch out tired limbs. A visible sign on the car park would be nice.
Location: Paid 10 euros each to use the spa which is nice but nothing special. My daughter had a good massage at 48 euro for 25 mins. Good Spar shop nearby.
Stayed here for 7 nights in a two bedroom flat in the Alpage building (adjoining the hotel proper). We paid separately for breakfast. Not properly on the slopes. From the Alpage building you are required to mount two flights of steps and do a short walk to the slopes. We paid for breakfast which was very average for a 4*. If you go to breakfast after 9 am there will be shortages of all sorts of food and indeed, one morning the staff were dismantling the tables at this time so that we only had a choice of a table tucked away in a corner. The car park (found through the Vanier building opposite) was so difficult to find in the dark that I wasted an entire hour.looking for it. It has just a set of wooden doors on the front and invisible writing. The bar is very overpriced. We walked down to the village each night to eat and drink. If you choose single beds, be aware that they are not full width ones. As we are all around 6 feet tall, this was not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Nice personel ready to help. Good location. Nice spa with outdoor pool. And perfect croissants )
Location: Need renovation of the suits
The apartment is not so nice and cosy as on the pictures. Furniture and other staff is quite old. The colors of walls and ceiling are too dark and heavy. Maybe the rooms in the hotel are better but apartment was not like expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as good as I hoped for the cost

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had 10 days in Tignes and whilst the apartment was very large there were a number of issues Dishwasher didn't clean the utensils properly Sink was located in corner and difficult to reach Only 1 shower ...4 bedrooms but there was an additional bath on the master ensue. Beds were uncomfortable Linen wasn't changed or rooms serviced Tignes is lovely to visit in summer (weather permitting), but look at other options too for accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels