Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room had been used by smokers

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed for four nights and couldn't wait to leave as everything in room smelt of smoke should not advertise as non smoking hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient base for weekend skiing, no charge for swimming pool access
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, central, apartment, good service
Excellent place. Stayed here for one night. Very impressed - I will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK and Oursons 4

Adding to Morillon Life

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The modern room styles. The breakfast room. The swimming pool. The lift. The large open reception area. The car parking close within the hotel ground.
Cons: Fit clothes hooks by the entry door, NOT in living area. Addition of utensil items for cooking. Have small drinking glasses. TV with a DVD player.
Location: Located close to the village, but far enough away to be exclusive, and a short walk to the village centre and Lac Bleu with fun for all the family.
Our room was up to date, in a modern style, but with vital necessities and pleasing features. The hotel layout, both inside and out, together with the most efficient staff, were first class.
4 out of 5
by alexandra from Tropea

Morillon

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great base for a summer break. Wonderful service from the two receptionists!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chester

Convenient Ski Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy. Pleasant staff - who allowed us to use the wellness facility on the last day as we had a mornings' skiing after we had checked out.
Cons: A sofa in the family area, with a foldaway table and chairs instead would probably help.
Location: Walkable distance from the village centre - same distance to the ski lifts if you had to.
Situated on the main road through Morillon, this hotel was clean and tidy. We had a car (park at the back its on the flat) so easy to get to the slopes, but it is also opposite the ski bus run. That said you could walk to the lifts at a push. The hotel is clean and tidy, with a swimming pool (which by all accounts is a bit chilly). Our room was warm and clean. Our only real complaint is that - given this was a family room (one bedroom and ensuite with a family area comprising three singles) in the mezzanine above the dining area - there was no sofa to relax on in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in between

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
lacks personal touch of small family "bed and breakfast" and compensating for it with a real hotel perks. For example - there were signs everywhere pointing to the "fitness"... but in reality it doesn't exist! The indoor pool does exist... but there not even one reclining chair in the area to relax. the standard room is tiny! was not cleaned even once during our 6 days stay (they just empty the garbage cans.... WiFi is an additional charge - and the quality is less than average... Breakfast is 9 euro pp. not worth it! Poor variety (mainly cereals an yogurts) bottom line - nothing really awful, but nothing to write home about either!
5 out of 5
by Claudia from concord, nh

nice stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place to stay. Shuttle bus is a two minute walk in ski boots to ride to telepherique to ski Morrilon, Samoens, Flaine, Les Carroz. Breakfast had the best croissants and pain chocolat, buffet style, also juice, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, butter, jam, cheese. The only complaints are that the internet is not free, though advertised as such on hotels.com website. It costs one Euro per hour, and it did not work in our room anywhere, so we had to sit in the lobby to get it to work. Staff insisted that internet always works in every room, which was annoying since it worked no where in either of the two rooms we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soooo basic

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and comfy bed
Cons: Staff are very sulky and unhelpful. The breakfast is a joke. Rooms and facilities in the rooms not cleaned well. Boot/ski room lockers don't work
Location: Very little to do in Morillon. Hotel Morillon restaurant is good though and Bar Coin ok for such a small and quiet place.
this place is comfortable and located 7-10mins from the main lift, other than that there's not alot going for this place.