Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Excellent value and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Excellent value with lunch vouchers also included for restaurant up the mountain. Staff very friendly and happy to speak English. Pool good though busy at popular times as was restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Bermuda

Disappointing - whatever it's called.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The check-in girl was very nice and welcoming. The room itself was serviceable for a night. Glad I wasn't staying longer.
Cons: Ummm...where do I start?? Change the Hotel signposting. Have a 12pm checkout. Improve the food quality a few thousand percent. Fix broken fixtures.
Location: Pra de Loup is a ski resort so lots of Hiking and biking in the summer.
I had murder finding this place! I was looking for a Hotel signposted as Club du Soleil. No. It's just called Hotel Le Bergers a bit misleading to say the least and played hell with my GPS navigation. Anyway, this is one of those French "all inclusive" type deals. Think smaller, more downmarket Club Med. So Dinner and Breakfast were included in the (admittedly cheap) price. Alas, you get what you pay for as the food, unusually for France, was pretty rubbish. All self-service buffet style and of pretty poor quality. Breakfast in particular was lousy, consisting of gristly, semi-cooked bacon, some awful pre-cooked omelets that seemed to have been filled with chalk-dust and egg-mix. Even the coffee tasted like dishwater. The bread was good though and the wine at dinner was free so that helped kill the pain a little. Oh, by the way, did I mention they have a TEN AM checkout?? Annoying.
3 out of 5
by Lorna from England

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly nice, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Only complaint would be no description on the food and having to where a band to show you are all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hôtel très agréable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Le personnel serviable, la propreté des chambres, la vue de notre chambre.
L'hôtel est conforme à la description donnée. Il n'est pas proche des pistes, mais une navette gratuite est à proximité, et à pied le front de piste se trouve à 10 mn. Le personnel est très réactif et accueillant. La piscine est propre, lumineuse. Bon séjour.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
très bonne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacances à pra loup

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour, piscine trop petite pour la grandeur de l'établissement. Beaucoup de mouches au bar. En ce qui concernant la restauration c'est très raisonnable et le personnel est très accueillant.
3 out of 5
by FREDERIC from LUNERY

Mitigé

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil désagréable car le personnel de l'accueil (emmanuel) N'apprécie guère que l on passe par hotel.com .... Nous avions réservé un all inclusive mais à notre arrivée on nous dit que non et que c est eux qui ont raison et on passe à un autre client ! Après un peu d énervement nous avons droit au directeur , confirmation le lendemain que nous sommes bien en all inclusive. Demande de faire la chambre , au bout du 3eme jour enfin quelqu un passé , rapidement .... Couette remontée sur le lit et c est tout , drap du dessous même pas remis en place ! Côté nourriture, variés et quantités sont au programme , manque cruellement de personnel pour assurer un service correct . Le brunch est top pour partir en rando . Piscine trop petite avec nombreux enfants :-)
5 out of 5
by agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joelle from var

très bon sejour

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Prestation au top pour des vrais vacances, repas du midi sur les pistes au top, tu rentres et tu peux aller te baigner, après apero dans les canapés , très bonne vacances, à refaire
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inacceptable vu le prix

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
j ai paye trop cher 990 euros 6 jours par rapport aux prestations que j ai eu c est une escroquerie