Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were always friendly and helpful. Hotel well maintained. All inclusive food and drink a good move. French food buffet style good. ESI ski school very good. All of the resort runs were very well maintained. French clientele mainly. A great resort for family. Road in is an engaging drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. All inclusive great for drinks on the slopes. Clean rooms. Food mass produced and quality was that of a budget hotel. More school dinners than restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great for ski-in/ski-out, all-inclusive option OK.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Ski-in/ski-out location.
Cons: Availability of an early check-in.
Location: Within walking distance of supermarket/shops & bars. Ski hire available right by hotel.
We have used this hotel before, so were aware that there is no movement on an early check in. There is a room to store luggage & change into ski-wear, so we were able to get out on the slopes by 2pm. Reception staff are not exactly welcoming, but are efficient. Room was not cleaned for the entire duration of our stay (4 nights). Food is good, plenty of choice and all inclusive drinks are of a good standard. Booked balcony rooms this time, which had a good outlook over the slopes, although disappointed that even booking 7 months in advance requesting rooms near each other, one of the party were put on a different floor. However, would use again as perfect location for ski-in/ski-out and all inclusive option is good to budget for holiday.
4 out of 5
by john

Good room but wouldn't return

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was lovely with a beautiful balcony - couldn't fault that. Bathroom excellent. Main areas were so-so, could have been cared for better and the dining areas were frequently messy. The food was ok, I found the desserts much better than the main offerings. What I was the least impressed with was the unfriendly welcome we received when we arrived. I appreciate it was busy but we felt very unwanted. Also, the all inclusive alcohol didn't really work for us at all, the service was consistently rude to the point we felt very uncomfortable asking for a drink (it was clear they went keen on English speaking guests) and they ran out of rum and didn't offer an alternative even though they had other rum available.
4 out of 5
by Gwen

Convenient for skiing

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for ski in/out. Access difficult for unloading luggage and skis. Breakfast very good. Busy so room not serviced one day and had to request fresh towels at 5pm on return from skiing! Overall satisfactory stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, otherwise poor. I have stayed before food quality had noticeably deteriorated, our room was not cleaned throughout our stay, staff rude and constantly telling you what you can't do (e.g. eat outside!!). Pool closed again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for slopes. Food not very good.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Lost our booking but eventually sorted after 24 hrs. Staff helpful but seem to be over loaded. Restaurant a scrum. Food bland. Overall a comfortable stay - would use again for short break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mougins

Decreasing quality

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, on the slopes. Clean rooms.
Cons: Security. Food quality. Noise in the rooms.
Location: Isola 2000 resort is very nice, with good slopes and friendly staff. Restaurants are okay around. In summer, the valley towards Italy is very pictural
As regular customers of this hotel, we have been disapointed by our most recent stay. First, the food quality is decreasing every year which is a shame because it once was a very positive point about this place. Our last stay has been really horrible as we got our snowboard stolen from the hotel mandatory ski room. The staff was nice about it but could not do anything. The manager on the other hand could not care less, she only gave us her insurance telephone number without further help or consideration. In France, law states that hotels are responsible for their customers belongings, so the least she could do was come with an arrangement which she did not. The hotels mandatory ski room is accessible to anyone coming from outside the hotel, the coded door is never used, all in all security of customers belongings is non existant. BEWARE. I guess, if it weren't for the theft of our snowboard we would not have posted such a negative review. Still, the food quality of the all inclusive "package" would have tempered our enthousiasm regarding this place.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Liverpool

Nice resort, hotel very limited

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was probably good value as it was all inclusive and the food was well prepared with lots of options but the overall standard of the hotel was not very high. I didn't see any nicer hotels though and I think the resort is missing a hotel of a much higher standard. The resort was nice and perfect for children or learner skiers. Our daughter loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location to slopes.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Overall food and drink experience, location.
Cons: Room cleaning, make sure rooms are ready for arrival, check in experience.
Location: Excellent location to slopes.
Excellent position, good selection of food and plentiful drinks, let down by lack of room cleaning, towels and toilet rolls. Check in was frustrating and longer than necessary, go for the superior rooms only, standard rooms are smaller and basic.