Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great value accomodation in the centre of Auron.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location in the centre of Auron. Next to The Telepherique to access the slopes.plenty of outside seating in the sunny village square.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Friendly fun hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. It had a lovely atmosphere and is convenient for everything in Auron including the lift opposite. The food was amazing with a varied menu and wine list. The bar was fun in the evenings. Everything was reasonably priced. We couldn't rate this hotel more highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Nice hotel easy to find and frendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly service with a great atmosphere for all visitors.
Cons: Drinks facility in room.
Location: Isola 2000 ski resort.
Well placed for all amenities with a good menu for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Colin from Cheshire

Lovely setting, scenic views.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant one night stopover on our way South. A great night with good food, the hotel is now getting a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic Ski Week

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hooks in the bedrooms to hang ski jackets and shower head hook.
Location: Opposite ski lift in the central square in Auron. Ice rink is also opposite. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as ski hire shops.
Lovely little hotel right opposite the ski lift. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Food good. Bar lively with great atmosphere. Would recommend to everyone as a simple small hotel in a great ski resort. We stayed with our 7 year old who also loved it.
4 out of 5
by Davisons from Roquebrune-sur-Argens France

Good location next to the Ski lift

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Room very good. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The shower room a little tired but adequate. The hotel is in a very convenient location near the main square and near the main lift. We had a good meal in the restaurant and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Try L'ecureuil instead. This hotel is 2 star and the rooms are tired and need updating. The room is too cramped with the bed taking up so much room there is not room to move about. We confirmed the superior double but were given the triple. The bed came across the balcony window so you could not access the window or balcony. The greeting at reception was very warm and pleasant. We did not have to wait at all but the opposite was true at checkout when the same staff serving breakfast also had to check out guests when everyone wanted to get out and ski! We waited 20 minutes to check out despite me asking at the bar 3 times for someone to help. The restaurant menu looked great. We were alarmed by the size of tables set for other guests (one for 12) so headed to our table and tried to order quickly so we could be assured of a meal before the large table arrived. We were totally ignored and all tables which arrived after us were served first and indeed one table had eaten the main course before we had even received our aperitifs. When I pointed this out the waiter said it was not his problem and that we should not worry as we were not in a hurry!! We placed our order but it was not transmitted to the kitchen and we were later told we could not have what we ordered as the other large table had exhausted the number of portions available despite us ordering first! We left and ate at Le P'tit Flocon. 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Good hotel and central location (which meant could be a bit noisy at night). Unfortunately a few of the locks on the windows and patio door did not work compromising security but overall the hotel was good. Free wifi was very useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk läge, god mat. Prisvärt