Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Nice hotel easy to find and frendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly service with a great atmosphere for all visitors.
Cons: Drinks facility in room.
Location: Isola 2000 ski resort.
Well placed for all amenities with a good menu for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic Ski Week

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hooks in the bedrooms to hang ski jackets and shower head hook.
Location: Opposite ski lift in the central square in Auron. Ice rink is also opposite. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as ski hire shops.
Lovely little hotel right opposite the ski lift. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Food good. Bar lively with great atmosphere. Would recommend to everyone as a simple small hotel in a great ski resort. We stayed with our 7 year old who also loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Try L'ecureuil instead. This hotel is 2 star and the rooms are tired and need updating. The room is too cramped with the bed taking up so much room there is not room to move about. We confirmed the superior double but were given the triple. The bed came across the balcony window so you could not access the window or balcony. The greeting at reception was very warm and pleasant. We did not have to wait at all but the opposite was true at checkout when the same staff serving breakfast also had to check out guests when everyone wanted to get out and ski! We waited 20 minutes to check out despite me asking at the bar 3 times for someone to help. The restaurant menu looked great. We were alarmed by the size of tables set for other guests (one for 12) so headed to our table and tried to order quickly so we could be assured of a meal before the large table arrived. We were totally ignored and all tables which arrived after us were served first and indeed one table had eaten the main course before we had even received our aperitifs. When I pointed this out the waiter said it was not his problem and that we should not worry as we were not in a hurry!! We placed our order but it was not transmitted to the kitchen and we were later told we could not have what we ordered as the other large table had exhausted the number of portions available despite us ordering first! We left and ate at Le P'tit Flocon. 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Good hotel and central location (which meant could be a bit noisy at night). Unfortunately a few of the locks on the windows and patio door did not work compromising security but overall the hotel was good. Free wifi was very useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antibes

Hôtel vieillissant qui mériterait un bon lifting!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
L'hôtel est agréable, le personnel sympathique. Mais l'hygiène laissait vraiment à désirer. Les escaliers étaient vraiment sales. Il y avait de la poussière sur les radiateurs (vraiment beaucoup). Les lits étaient tes propres et les serviettes aussi (heureusement). Par contre, la robinetterie de la douche n'était pas nettoyée, il y avait un savon utilisé qui trainait dans la douche et de la poussière un peu partout. La déco date de 20 ans et les murs et les meubles sont abimés. Dommage! Parce que l'hôtel est sympa...
3 out of 5
by Pavol und Eva

ideales Hotel für junge Schifahrer

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: den allgemeinen Hotelzustand und die Sauberkeit
Das Hotel hat schlechter ausgeschaut als es in Wirklichkeit war. Zu kleines Zimmer für 3 Bette. Gutes Frühstück serviert ab 7.30 Uhr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Rennes

Hôtel à recommander !

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Réservation d'une chambre confort effectuée en septembre pour le mois de mars. La veille du départ, nous avons été informés que suite à un soucis de réservation, la chambre confort n'est plus disponible mais une chambre standard nous attend. Au moment du règlement, le personnel a effectué une remise supplémentaire pour le dérangement causé. Malgré ce petit couac, je recommande vivement cet hôtel, très belles prestations, le téléphérique pour l'accès aux pistes est au pied de l'hôtel, personnel très à l'écoute et disponible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel convivial

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: le service
Cons: pas d'ascenceur
Location: bien situé
hotel trés sympa! La propriétaire et trés gentil on a été trés bien acceuilli!! Je recommande :)