Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and on the slopes

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to slopes, breakfast, staff and comfort and style.
Cons: Scrambled eggs, main courses at the evening meal.
Location: Skiing and lots of restaurants.
Very comfortable stay. Very convenient for skiing as it's on the slopes. You can ski to the door and each room has a ski locker. Standard family room was tight for 4 of us. Our 2 boys had almost no room for their bags, although they did have their own area with a door between them as us, providing some privacy. I would go for a superior family room next time which has a bigger second area for children. A very good breakfast was included, although one of the chefs needs to learn how to cook scrambled eggs. We only had 2 evening meals which were of mixed success. They operate a buffet system which is great for starters and deserts but not so good for mains. Mains were not very hot. In fact we had monk fish cheeks which were cold, despite having just come up from the kitchen. Having said that at €25 per head for adults is is quite good value. Staff were very helpful and the main bar a d sitting area is lovely. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and plan to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franta from Brno

Nice hotel in the ski area.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The hotel is a short drive (~ 7 km) from Barcelonette in a ski area. It was quite difficult to find because of the confusing signs. Just keep driving to the ski lift area. The room was nice, although on the smaller side. Separate bathroom and toilet. The mountain view from the window was stunning. Excellent starting point for hiking (summer visit) and biking trips. As in most hotels in the region the free WiFi didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel au cœur de la station.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: La décoration contemporaine mais très chaleureuse.
Cons: Un crochet pour fixer en hauteur le pommeau de la douche dans la baignoire. Des rideaux plus occultant pour éviter de se faire réveiller à l'aurore!
Location: Au cœur de la station, au pied des pistes de ski.
Très bon hôtel avec du personnel accueillant et prévenant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Déçue par le bruit

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Énorme promiscuité avec la chambre mitoyenne. Séparée par une double porte qui n'était même pas fermée. Défaut de sécurité. De plus beaucoup de bruit de part le manque d'insonorisation de la chambre. Reveil a 7h par l'enfant de la chambre mitoyenne. Difficile de se reposer même l'après midi. Problème également de check in a 16h et check out le lendemain à 10h. Ça fait peu de temps... Et difficile de s'installer. Vue de la chambre magnique sur les montagnes. Petit déjeuner généreux. Personnel très agréable et à l'écoute. Bon week end mais déçue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rodez

hôtel très confortable très agréable

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: confort et situation.
hôtel très bien situé aux pieds des pistes, moderne, style Lounge, le personnel est sympathique et efficace. chambre confortable un peu petite mais agréable. belle terrasse face aux départ des pistes où l'on peut prendre un verre ou déjeuner. restaurant le soir dans un cadre sympathique et chaleureux et sans chichi. convient bien aussi aux familles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulon

Super hôtel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Hôtel idéalement situé une beauté particulière pour le hall. Personnel super sympa je recommande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Der Empfang war freundlich, das Zimmer groß und sauber. Das Bad war etwas zu dunkel (dunkle Fliesen und sparsame Beleuchtung), aber sehr groß. Das Zimmer lag im Erdgeschoss und die Fenster gingen nach hinten auf die Terrasse hinaus. Leider war es nicht möglich die Fenster zu kippen, entweder mussten sie ganz geöffnet werden (aber dann hätten wir ungebetenen Besuch bekommen können) oder komplett geschlossen belieben, so dass wir nachts nicht richtig lüften konnten. Dafür war das Frühstücksbuffet klasse - da blieben keine Wünsche offen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Ski Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Wir waren im Sommer mit dem Motorrad dort. Das Hotel liegt in einem Skigebiet. Dementsprechend ist dort im Winter wenig los. Aber Mountainbiker kommen dort voll auf ihre kosten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanary

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Pas de porte valise dans la chambre ni de fauteuil!!! C est décevant
Hotel confortable espace bar et salon très appréciable mais manque d espace salon dans les chambres de luxe(fauteuils de repos,guéridon ...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

hotel proche des pistes

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: l'atmosphère de l’hôtel, l'ambiance chaleureuse et comme je suis un gros mangeur le petit déjeuner ainsi que la demi-pension son copieux et excellente
Le personnel de l'établissement est très chaleureux est accueillant. J'ai pas l'habitude de commenter les hôtels ou je vais mais je dois avouées que leur service as était particulièrement agréable.