Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana USA

A memorable evening

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were on our way from a week in Sallanches to Cannes for another. The walled town is a short drive, so visiting it was all we had time to do.
The staff was friendly and everything was to our satisfaction. The attached restaurant had live entertainment and was a complete wonderful story by itself. Seldom have my wife and I felt so comfortable and welcome in a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in central location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and well appointed.
Cons: I thought check in time of 5pm was late. The check out time was 10am so isnt great value for money.
Location: We ate at an excellent French restaurant very close by called, L'Alpin.
If you want to guarantee parking, you need to book in advance. We parked in the public parking right near hotel and paid till 9pm after which parking was free till 9am the next day.
5 out of 5
by Cheri from La Habra, California

one-night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved that when we checked in they told us that the breakfast buffet was equipped with bags, etc, so we could make a lunch to take with us the next day. Room was a bit small, but modern and clean. Windows can open which is a plus. Wi-fi a bit slow and we had to sign back in often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, well positioned for ski lift.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This is a good comfortable hotel. They do an All Inclusive option which is very reasonable, nice buffet style food and drinks from a small bar which unfortunately always seemed undermanned. The only problem with the All Inclusive is it makes the whole dinning experience feel more cafe than restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Good hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great room, great bathroom, great parking, great restaurant next door. Expensive and weird breakfast.... Roast beef, pizza and undercooked bacon. Quick check in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We booked through hotel.com a triple room but on arrival we were told the hotel was fully booked and they didn't have our booking. They had a no show so we got put in a double room, super hot and no air con. Surprised a hotel with 4stars doesn't have air con, only a little fan. Did not sleep well due to heat and stuffiness. Staff looked very busy but it was great they managed to find us a room at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Good location and good value. No aircon which was an issue as temperatures were very hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great but tired

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Little tired but great for the money but helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: great breakfast, rooms and location
Cons: nothing!
Refurbished- great breakfast, rooms and location.