Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta GA

Convenient to restaurants, shopping and walking

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Ability to go for a long walk down the sidewalk. Concierge room.
Cons: General hotel and room conditions.
Location: North Point Mall. Wildflour Café for lunch.
We stayed at this hotel while our floors were being refinished at ho me. I did not know it was also under renovation. This meant the restaurant had been transferred to a large room; front desk set up in a temporary spot, etc. Honestly, it is time for renovation. The elevator creaked; our ironing board would not stay up; our toilet had to be checked because it would not quit running...etc. But, assuming they are checking the whole hotel and not just the lobby, it should be much better. The pool areas were very nice. The concierge room was well stocked and the breakfast lady was extremely pleasant. It seemed pretty crowded with a weekend wedding crowd and business folks during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Nice, clean hotel. The staff was very polite.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very close to restaurants and other attractions. Guest services staff was outstanding. Very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville,sc

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awesome stay,buffett priced too high,other than that, great stay,,, ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super nice, easy to get to. Restaurant on site is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, OH

It was close to our training site.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The food was very good.
Cons: It would be helpful if the staff was able to better communicate with the patrons.
Location: There were many shops and restaurants to visit.
We had no hot water in our shower the first day. I had to call twice for clean linen for one of our beds as there was 'stuff' on them and not stains. When staff finally arrived at around 9:30pm because I called again as we were wanting to go to bed, she barely spoke any English and was only wanting to change the sheets not all of the bedding and I couldn't get her to understand that all should be changed. We also called for the shuttle twice and staff at the desk stated I had called for a later pickup that is why they never showed up but I had never called. They argued with me but I had never called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Beautiful Hotel in Alpharetta, Atlanta

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My wife and I satyed 2 nights at this hotel- Friday, August 18- Saturday, August 19. We were attending a 50th Birthday Bash for a college friend of mine on Saturday in Buford. The front desk staff on Friday was ver nice. The only small mix-up that happen was that the room # we were given was already occupied by someone; so it was a little embarrassing walking in on someone. Prior to selecting this hotel, I read the reviews about this happening to someone, but I never thought it would happened to me. Lol. In any case, the front desk person was very apologetic and he gave us another room. He said he gave us a room up high so we can get a nice view. When we went into this room,and looked out the window, we saw the roof of the building. So much for view, right? Lol. The other thing is that when we were checking out on Sunday morning at 4:45 am, the express check out from our room television was unavailable. So we went down to the front desk to check out, but there was no one there; so we kept saying hello, hello. Finally a lady came out. We believed she was asleep in the back somewhere, because my wife said she was a little crouchy when she was checking us out. Other than these little things, I still think it's a really nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My daughter and I stopped here on our way down to Florida. It was a very nice hotel and we loved the comfort of the beds. Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everyone From the front Desk Staff to the Bartender were super friendly and helpful! Would highly reccomend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Alpharetta area. Also great for families as the pool and resturaunt are excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumming

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The staff that work the midnight shift is excellent. I was having difficulties with the WI Fi and he solved my problem.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at a Marriott again. They made it very clear I was not their normal clientelle. They charged me the wrong amount wwithout telling me. I was not allowed to park in the hotel parking lot when I arrived back one night. When discussing these matters management was brought out and talked to me like I was beneath them.