Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was good, check out wasn’t

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Overall the hotel was fine. The lady at the front desk was helpful and happy to help. The room was clean but older. After checkout the experience was really bad. We forgot an item in the room and we came back just a few hours later. The guy at the front desk looked at us dumbfounded, and then he said we could call the manager and leave a message to see if we could get the item. He said didn’t know where he could look for it and made no attempt to help. It was like talking to someone at the DPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, Ar

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Comfort and delicious breakfast.
Cons: No comment
Location: The location is great, close to shopping centers, many restaurants nearby, and proximity to Atlanta.
I enjoyed the comfort of the hotel. I will lodge here anytime I visit Atlanta Ga
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jay, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an excellent stay and that our convenient location and complimentary hot breakfast made it even more memorable. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Excelent

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Quiet and Nice place to stay, staff very friendly, clean rooms and everything is un good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including the Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta in your travel plans. We are so happy you had an amazing stay and that you loved our well-kept property. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile, al

Heater was weird

Posted Nov 25, 2017
During our stay, temperature was 30s outside. We set the thermo stat at 71 at first. It was warm while heater was running. Once heater was off by itself, it started to get colder and colder. We the adjusted to 72, but the heater just kept running nonstop. Our room was over heated. It was never right. Had sleepless night as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback Juga, and apologize for your disappointing stay. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, well maintained rooms and outstanding service to each guest. We are sorry to learn your HVAC unit was not working properly. We have regular maintenance, however, at times things do break down. We apologize for the inconvenience and the negative impact it had on your stay. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to serve you better the next time you are in this area. Thanks again for being our guest. Jonathan Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Last minute trip to Georgia turned out excellent. Hotel was awesome and the staff here in Alpharetta were beyond amazing!! They are so friendly. Definitely will be another go-to hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kaytlyn, thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta is! We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests, and we are delighted to know we accomplished this while you were here. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: remodel the hallways so dingy & brown and smelly
Location: N/A was visiting family
Hotel Hampton in Alpharetta GA is very dated the halls have an offensive smell rooms are sufficient nothing glam but the free breakfast & 24/7 lobby coffee & tea service redeemed the other negatives
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. We are happy you had a good stay and that you loved our wonderful location in the Windward Business District. We have made a note of your comments as we continue to monitor the condition of our property and plan for upgrades and changes. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back soon. Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Did not get the room I booked. Could not run air conditioner because it smelled like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had an unfavorable experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the specific room you booked was not available. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced on this visit. Jonathan Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Second time staying and it was as good as it gets. Stores and restaurants close and great Hotel breakfast plentiful and good, one of the best Hotels I’ve ever stayed in! Book now!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barb, thank you for returning to Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta for another spectacular experience. We are always thrilled to see a guest return to stay with us as we know you have many choices in the nearby area. We appreciate your loyalty and will continually strive to earn your approval by providing the best service of any hotel in the city. We look forward to your next visit with us. Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Lake Lanier Islands

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Kids LOVED the room. Quiet and we were able to get a great nights sleep befor our Spartan race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review and letting us know your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta was exceptional. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future. Jonathan Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. It was nicely decorated and also in a nice area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. It’s good to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. We are delighted your stay with us was exceptional and hope you plan to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Alpharetta. Jonathan Johnson General Manager