Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel has not been maintained.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Sink would not hold water, no hair dryer, no iron but an ironing board, and room refrigerator moaned and groaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Amphitheater

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: I had no complaints and it was convenient to a lot of locations.
Cons: Nothing I noticed.
Location: Concert hall close, bars, restaurants, liquor store.
When I booked these three rooms, I really was not sure what to expect because the stars that were issued to this hotel were only a 2 1/2 however, with being a big traveler and in so many different locations and hotels all over America and outside of America, I have no complaints. Family and my husband and I all went to a concert at the theater, it was very close by and we had them call us a Taxi and the guy was great. He took us to our dinner spot, came back to pick us up, took us to the concert and then after the concert he picked us up again. If I recall his name was Sam, and he drove a great Taxi, it was a Lincoln... don't ask me. ;-) The staff was great and the room was fresh. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Yes, I'll stay again

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The beds are SUPER comfy. The room was big and not cramped. Clean. I had a two queen bed room. I was only given two towels. So I had to dry off then wrap my hair in the same towel so my roommate would have a clean towel too. Friendly staff. Prompt check in. Excellent service! Stayed to go to Sam Hunt's concert at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. The ONLY thing I'd change about the hotel is to provide a shuttle service. Unfortunately it doesn't, but it is close to the VWA. I rate this hotel excellent across the board. If I trAve to Alpharetta again I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fits our needs will stay again.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Slept, ate, left. Good stay, don't tell me how many words to write in "my" review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was wonderful. ..the staff was very professional! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Tn

Nice but

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Look to redesign AC for quieter operations.
Location: Lots of fine restaurants if I was looking for a car it was the car mile for all makes.
The room was great and well kept. The AC unit was too load and blew on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Marcus was so personal making me feel as if I where at home. He is the best he deserves a raise. Because of him I will always stay at the Wingate. Thank You Marcus for making our stay so pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Nice Hotel, an affordable option.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at a reasonable price considering it's a pricey area. Rooms have been renovated, bathroom is excellent. Breakfast was great bacon every day (Well...Sun, Mon & Tue anyway) Even Snacks, Beer & Wine
5 out of 5
by Evert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Price, Room size
Cons: TV channel menu, Breakfast
This hotel was the best priced option in the area. Room size and comfort were good. The fact that there is a very limited TV channel menu and that the breakfast was incredibly underwhelming really didn't impact the value of the stay. If you are looking for a good option in the area this is certainly one.