Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Taff from Post Falls, ID

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night passing through off season, Local food was fine. Local activities were all outdoor, hunting , fishing, hiking etc. all were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente surprise dans le cadre d'un voyage entre amis. Pas eu le temps de profiter de l'ensemble des installations, mais assurément une adresse à recommander.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Sandy, UT

Great view - but not the best value for the money

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The view is gorgeous and the price was reasonable. However, I still expect a much more comfortable bed and pillows, sheets that stay on the bed, and not to find someone's cigarette cellophane in the sink. The breakfast buffet for purchase was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caldwell, idaho

ok place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: good location, away from Jackson hole crowd but only 30 minutes away if you want to go there.
Cons: No hot water in the mornings, only a warm shower. Beds are firm, actually they are hard. Steak house on location is terrible. get sports channels.
Location: good location for sight seeing, fishing, hunting.
Fast check in and really nice gal at the desk. You get no sports channels on the TV so we couldn't watch Boise State destroy Virginia. We ate at the steak house on location and it was slow, over priced and left hungary, didn't try the breakfast because of the dinner the night before. We did find an excellent place to eat in Alpine called Yankee Doodle café. Rooms are clean, nice size and fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Hotel is in a beautiful position overlooking the Snake River. It would have been nice if the hotel had provided seating overlooking the river. The restaurant was overbooked the evening we were there but we were able to eat in the bar & the food was excellent. We have stayed there before & have no issues with recommending it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The hotel is left untouched since late 80.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Out of 7 hotels we stayed on our trip from California through Oregon, Montana and Utah this hotel demonstrates the least consistence of the price vs quality. The lienens is as vintage as the TV s in the rooms
5 out of 5
by michael from salt lake city

flying saddle stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, no complaints. I really liked the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stop

Posted Aug 30, 2015
very nice motel, beds were comfy, and a n8ice quiet enviroment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE BEST

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: THE RIDE TO JACKSON WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD
GREAT PLACE, GREAT FOOD, GREAT STAFF, HAD A GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to get to Jackson.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location. Only 25 minute drive to Jackson Hole & Grand Tetons. Very quiet. Restaurant was good. No pressure - very relaxed.
Cons: Bathroom was not very clean. Décor fine but a little outdated.
Good location to get to Jackson without dealing with the crowds. Very quiet.