Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Teton National Park

Un bon hôtel, calme, agréable et confortable.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Séjournant là pour visiter le parc de Grand Teton, plutôt distant (1 h de route), nous n'avons pas eu l'opportunité de visiter les environs immédiats.
La chambre était spacieuse, propre et confortable, mais peut-être un peu "juste" en termes de rangements pour les vêtements. Une très belle salle de bains. L'accueil a été irréprochable. Le repas du soir, pris au restaurant de l'hôtel, s'est avéré très correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This quite off of the beaten path, but absolutely beautiful! Pros: room was VERY spacious and comfy, lots of amenities (pool, hot tub, tennis, horseshoes) and a restaurant and bar. Cons: hotel is getting old (there is a corded phone on the bathroom, as an example), quite far down a winding highway from Jackson, not too many food options in Alpine, the hotel restaurant is pretty expensive with a limited, though very yummy, menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey California

Run down room

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The check in area was welcoming but our room was run down. The floor saged when you walked on it. In general I did not like it. We stayed here on our way to the Grand Tetons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was friendly. Hotel was a tad dated but all the bases were covered. I'd use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N VA

Time capsule with a great restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The restaurant at the Flying Saddle has a gourmet chef. Our dinner of almond-crusted salmon and buffalo burger was superb and reasonably priced.
Cons: With the windows open, there is some highway noise. Wish there had been a bench or second luggage rack. The jacuzi in the tub was turned off.
Location: There's not much in Alpine, WY, except motels, bars, and gas stations, not even a grocery. This was clearly the best place in town to stay and eat.
We picked this longtime motel because of the location and price-- it is in reasonable driving distance of the Idaho border, Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, without the exorbitant rates and overbooking of Jackson Hole or in-park hotels. The room was easily twice the size of any other we found on a two-week vacations, with double sinks and a marble bathroom. Furnishings had also been updated. We had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountain scenery. The motel bills itself as a resort and it does have tennis courts, a good-sized indoor pool, and very nicely landscaped grounds with fountains. The staff were courteous and service was good in the restaurant, too. The free internet worked well. We did not try the breakfast buffet (additional cost), but based on the dinner, I would expect it to be excellent. I would stay there again if we ever returned to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful setting; great value

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The lobby, landscaping, and views were amazing. The room was spacious and clean, and bed was comfortable. Fixtures were outdated, but it had new carpet, double sinks, iron, WiFi, and satellite TV. No fridge or microwave. Amazing location. Enjoyed Alpine--the quietness, sitting out back watching the birds and the Snake River, and Yankee Doodle cafe! Beautiful, easy 45 min drive to jackson. breakfast buffet was decent--service a little slow, but very friendly staff. Did not eat there for dinner--but many did. Loved our stay. Great value
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Taff from Post Falls, ID

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night passing through off season, Local food was fine. Local activities were all outdoor, hunting , fishing, hiking etc. all were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente surprise dans le cadre d'un voyage entre amis. Pas eu le temps de profiter de l'ensemble des installations, mais assurément une adresse à recommander.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Sandy, UT

Great view - but not the best value for the money

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The view is gorgeous and the price was reasonable. However, I still expect a much more comfortable bed and pillows, sheets that stay on the bed, and not to find someone's cigarette cellophane in the sink. The breakfast buffet for purchase was ok.