Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Hot tub was out of order, other than that it was a great place to relax! Breakfast was good and the evening Snacks hit the spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Great stay, comfortable room

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This was a quick overnight stay that was very enjoyable. I will definitely be back in the area and would love to stay here again. The room was clean, WiFi was good, and the bed was clean comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Tx

Nice hotel close to the jobsite

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Nice, clean, & comfortable room. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was ok (not restaurant but filling & a good selection.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north texas

Native Texans Finally Make It to Big Bend

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the bed, the pool, the coffee
Cons: please see above...
Location: rather far out of town, but no worries. we stayed in Alpine to be centrally located between our destinations: big bend, marfa and fort davis
The bathroom sink cabinet is too high. Try bending over and washing your hair! Our room door did not always lock. The gap between the door and the jamb was wide enough to stick a crowbar in and you had to double check every time to be sure it secured the room. Some folks waited 5-10 minutes before the front desk attendant returned from wherever? The fake powdered eggs have got to go! This all sounds negative, but you asked!? All in all, we would not refrain from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpine tx

Central to our activities

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel was central to Fort Davis, McDonald observatory, Marfa lights , and Big Bend national park. Each place we hiked on the trails they offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pool and Spa out of order.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It is beautiful and they did take some off my bill.
Cons: Notice on all access to booking that some amenity is not available.
Location: It's outside of "town" of Alpine, nothing really to do there, but Davis Mountains State Park and McDonald Observatory tour are great.
I do not usually spend the money on Hampton type lodging but was coming from strenuous hike in GMNP and decided to splurge for the pool/spa and comfort. Drove extra 30 miles out of the way and the pool and spa are not open. Kudo's to the staff for giving a discount because I explained all this, but still would have rather had a relaxing swim. They told me notice was on the web, but I showed them both Expedia and Hampton.com did not have this information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Staff very helpful. Location worked for our family

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the helpful staff and the clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Having the pool and exercise in good working order would be an improvement.
Location: Location was a few miles from the "town" area, but not more that a few miles. We had no problem accessing the town, nice eating areas, other sites.
Our family of three stayed 4 nights and I can say the manager treated us like family. Nice complimentary breakfast choices and a early evening of complimentary snacks was a nice surprise. It would have been better had the pool not been out-of-order, but we did have access to a pool at a "sister" motel location about 15 minute drive away. That facility was also nice and the staff there very accommodating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning unit kept cycling off, and at times it was warm in the room.
It was good. Nothing more to add. Can't submit review without adding more, so I'll just fill up the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sul Ross graduation

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice motel! Comfortable beds, good breakfast! Pool closed.