Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A nice stay in a very comfortable room. Roomy and very nice beds. The included breakfast had a great variety including omelette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA,Tx

3rd party dilemmas

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and nightly welcome reception.
Cons: full disclosure
Location: Easy in easy out
The Holiday Express was great. The booking was underhanded....They had reserved one Queen bed when the agreed arrangement would be TWO single beds with no refund reservation. I was told the 3rd party has the legal right to change the accommodations. The hotel staff made it right. I've never had this happen before, but now you know the fine print they don't go over on the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything except breakfast
Cons: Breakfast
Location: McDonald Observatory, but unfortunately for us and many others it rained. Still had fun
All was great except breakfast. It was very disappointing but edible. Should have gone to Subway for breakfast but it's not free.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great, friendly and a wide selection at breakfadt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a really clean and nice hotel. We love it.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It's a really clean and nice hotel. The location is great. You can drive an hour to reach Big Bend National Park and Mc Donald Observatory.
4 out of 5
by jack

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
If you book through a third party, say hotels.com, be sure to verify your reservations before hand. I booked a two room suite and ended up with a standard room because they said it was never communicated to them what type of room I booked.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice night before BBNP

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice Holiday Inn. Located on east side of Alpine near University. Rooms. Rooms were very large and super clean. Breakfast was normal buffet style and area was clean and organized. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by OWE

super place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. Nice people from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. If we come to town we book again.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Good Night, Good Morning

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable, the bed was luxurious and the towels were thick and absorbent. There were several pillows of varying firmness, so we both could have a comfortable sleep. There was a train track behind the hotel, which worried us when we checked in, but we never heard the train at all. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice selection of hot and cold foods. The coffee was very tasty. We would stay there again.