Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Passing through overnight stay. Hotel seemed to be being remodeled rooms had ripped carpet and such. Overall to sleep was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Roger , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your rating. We are sorry that you encountered our remodeling process, hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 20, 2017
Room was big and beds were comfortable but not enough towels in the room for3 adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Roger , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and for your rating! If you make another trip this way and stay with us, please ask us for extra towels we would be more than happy to provide extras. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for rating us! Hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo tx

Nice hotel with a mountain view

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location and a great view. A pleasant and quiet stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last ditch place on my way back from Big Bend. It was a bed and shower so that was nice but my "non-smoking" room definitely had an air of smoke to it. The girl at the front desk was super helpful so that was nice.
1 out of 5
by Jan

Last choice

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was the only place left on Expedia and now I know why. We had paid Expedia but they couldn't find it so I paid again, $102.00. The girls up front seemed lost trying to figure out the computer. There was no coffee maker in the room. That would not be so bad if my room wasn't 200 feet from the lobby and the posted rule was don't take anything from the breakfast bar to your room. The breakfast was a joke, eggs made like patties and sausage with a white coating that turned out to be grease. The rooms are big, the TV is old and the mattress was minimal. Sunday house should be the last choice in picking a place to stay in Alpine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Nights

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Price for the comfort
Cons: Parking lot is terrible for getting in and out easily with a motorcycle.
Location: Hotel convenient for a great motorcycle ride to all the scenic aspects of Big Bend and David Mnts.
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was an inexpensive place to lay your head at night. Bed comfortable and good A/C. Not much in amenities but I did not expect or care for it. Was there only in the Evenings after a long motorcycle ride. For this purpose I would definitely recommend it to others. Hotel staff was awesome and gave us great recommendations for eating.
4 out of 5
by David

Fairly distant from Big Bend

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice motel, no problems. Breakfast slightly above motel average. If you are visiting Big Bend NP, as I was, Alpine, TX, is a long drive. Not a lot of restaurant choices in Alpine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

once is enough

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room needed updating.."well used" furniture and sofa was filthy. No coffee maker in the room. Had to heat your own eggs and sausage for breakfast. Not enough seating in the breakfast area.