Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a superb time staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA USA

Friendly staff, ideal location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal. I walked everywhere, and the subway station was just down the street for easy access to places father away.
Cons: A lot of construction is going on. Noise started early in the day, but real problem was workers smoking so my building smelled of smoke every day.
Location: A short walk to the town center with all the famous sites and easy access to all public transportation.
This small hotel close to the town center and transportation has a friendly, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, and hosted a wonderful stay while in Vienna. Strong, reliable WIFI and a beautiful marble bath completed the picture. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
One front clerk was very unfriendly. Bed and linens are old. Breakfast stuff were very hard working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant stay; easy access to city centre

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful. Room comfortable. Close to UBahn so easy access to town centre & tourist areas
Cons: Car park surcharge expensive - convenient, just a bit expensive.
Location: Just outside Oldtown centre. Public transport good to all parts of city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok with good breakfast Noisy workmen had scaffolding outside Windows I was quoted price in £'s charged in €'s plus a currency exchange fee on credit card statement - not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Overall pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: 2 minute walk to the subway, 15 minute walk to the main street in town. Friendly people, great food, great beer, Oktoberfest is awesome!
Very nice, clean room, friendly staff - delicious breakfast with lots of variety and excellent coffee! only downside was the room was a little on the cool side - it seems heat would shut off from time to time. When we asked, they could turn it on for us quickly by resetting something downstairs, so not really sure what the problem was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Very nicely apppointed and very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The whole hotel was friendly the breakfast delightful and well presented. The staff, again, were very polite and helpful.
Cons: Only thing I would say is they need to be clearer regarding catering for allergies such as coeliac disease.
Location: The location is brilliant right next to the Donnau Canal and less than 15mins walk to Stephanplatz!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel, cheap rooms!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was about 30-35 minutes walk to town.
Cons: Customer services, breakfast and the building.
when we arrived our room was ready and clean however outside was very noisy and you could here the builder were working next door. We asked the receptionist to change our room and they've changed the room. we couldn't hear the noise from outside however we could hear the next door room. We had to pay extra 10 Euro per night (60 Euro in total) for the air condition. The breakfast was awful, you don't have much choice and they never refill the empty dishes unless you ask the staff and when you ask them they don't like it... Definitely it's not a four star hotel, the building is very old and it's more looks like a hostel or a very cheap b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, simplicity
Cons: more towels in room. Eventhough temporary, the outside construction was VERY LOUD and woke me every morning.
There were some minor issues like bulbs in 2 lamps not working in my room, noisey construction, but overall it was a good experience. Booked future dates as well.