Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent location near public transport Walking distance to City Centre Clean albeit small room Included buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by Paul

2 Night Stay in Vienna with Family

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value for your money. Nice helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very clean comfortable rooms. Stayed two nights. Convenient on street parking in front of hotel. Good security measures. Hotel was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Paul, so nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the very nice comment you send us. It was a pleasure for us to meet you. Kind regards the Muellner Family Andrea Glinserer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient hotel, good value for price

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is OK for business trip where you only need place to sleep (clean, quiet room with comfortable bed and clean bathroom). Breakfast was not great, but OK. Location is OK, on walking distance from city centre. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
by Amirhossein

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and helpful staff, old building, very small but clean room. Breakfast was OK. Concierge is not 24/7 so if you need to checkout early in the morning or very late at night, let them know. They gave me a lunch pack because I needed to leave before breakfast time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but small and noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Hotel room was very small, smokers and extremely noisy. I believe thay have non smokers rooms but I didn't asked. Breakfast was mediocre but good for the price. My biggest complaint was noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff helpful and great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Do not be fooled by first impressions, although an old building the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful, and the centre of Vienna is about 15 to 20 minutes walk. and about 5/ 6 minutes to the tram and metro station.There are some very good restaurant's all within 10 minutes walk away. Would we stay here again YES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, excellent for students

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: good location near the schwarzspanierstrasse tram line and close to the schottentor ubahn station; very friendly staff
Cons: later staff hours, more breakfast options, A/C, more modern and cleaner rooms, etc.
this hotel is most suitable for those travelling on a budget. it is spartan (read: no room amenities whatsoever) and affordable with a breakfast offering (although, aside from hard- and soft-boiled eggs, no real warm food option). the staff was quite friendly and made an effort to accommodate me during my stay. however, the quality standard of the hotel will probably not be suitable for those who are not students or backpackers. personally, i regretted staying here, but i can imagine that for many people this would be acceptable at this price point. note that you must walk up a flight of stairs to the lift, there is no staff after 21.00 (you enter from a side entrance -- could be complicated for those with late check-in), and there is no air-conditioning (which makes it quite uncomfortable in the summer).