Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Family room was great, plenty of room. Very clean and quiet. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from. Location of the hotel is also very convenient ( walking distance to the main city center attractions and 3-4 minutes away from a subway stop).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is centrally located. Very close to trams, U-bahn, and 1A bus line that takes you around the town center without having to walk.
Cons: Curtain and hallway decor.
Location: Close to bus 1A which takes you around town center. We bought weekly transit pass and took full advantage of it.
Facility is very well maintained despite of old age. The room appears to have new hardwood floors and the bathroom is extremely and well maintained. It would be nicer if the curtains and hallway decor are updated. They make the hotel look older and less comfortable than it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent hotel. Walking distance to places. clean and quite .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
thank you very much, Hotel Regina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Historic Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, food, beverage, atmosphere.
Cons: I don't know what caused the water temperature to fluctuate, but that would be good to fix if possible.
Location: Easy walking distance to metro, trams, buses. Also can walk to center of Old Vienna if in good shape. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a park.
Staff was fantastic. Very helpful, patient when needed, and willing to move quickly when needed as well. Although the top floor room was ok in size, you had to be alert when walking near the slanted ceiling on one side. No reason to not stay here, but just an FYI. The water temperature in the shower fluctuated between warm and cold during a 5 minute shower which was more of a nuisance than anything. However, the room and bathroom were very clean, the air conditioning worked as needed on a couple warm days in early June, and the bed was comfortable. Now for the best part....the breakfast. The breakfast assortment of fresh meats, cheeses, jams, croissants, etc. was wonderful to start each day with. The staff was amazingly attentive and helpful to any needs/questions. We also ate dinner at the restaurant 2 nights. The food was great along with the wine and beer selections. This is a more vintage hotel which only enhanced the stay and our time in the beautiful city of Vienna. The location was wonderful, only a couple minute walk to a central stop location for the metro, multiple trams, and buses including the hop-on/hop-off tour bus if you so chose. Definitely a plus for touring the city. There were also several other restaurants directly across or down the street - we dined at most of them and enjoyed all of our experiences. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hotel Regina, Hotel Management
Dear Carey, it was so nice to read your words here. To tell you the truth: Most people just rank the hotel with the stars, but here we can exactly see, what was good or not so good. Thank you. Your Kremslehner family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel in good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Lcation
Cons: Air conditioning Bathroom
Location: Very central or easy to access via public transport
I stayed there many years ago and the experience was sensational. I have always wanted to repeat that experience. Unfortunately I was very disappointed. Apparently I was upgraded to a superior room so wonder what the standard too was like. Problems were, cooling system worked when you first put it on but after a short while reverted to warm air. We had to stop air conditioning and open window to cool down. The shower was extremely small, the shower rose kept slipping down and if you nudged the mixer to it would revert to extremely hot or very cold. As wel as that the water pressure was very low and when someone else turned on cold you would get a stream of hot water and vis versa.
5 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious, impeccable hotel with a view to die for

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have never reviewed a hotel online before, but my visit to Hotel Regina was so surprisingly wonderful that it must be made known. Hotel Regina exceeded all my expectations for the price--it is a lovely, Vienese style building with genuinely elegant furnishings located ideally, a short 15 minute walk to the Hofburg, and immediately next to the Votivkirche (a gorgeous gothic cathedral). When I arrived, a large Italian family was in the reception line and several other foreigners were after me. The reception clerk not only handled everyone professionally, kindly and efficiently, but she was able to speak at least three different languages (German, English and Italian). The breakfast is extremely nice for a free breakfast, served in an actual dining room with very helpful attendants. But by FAR the best part about my visit was that the front desk clerk noticed it happened to be my birthday, and when I returned to my room that evening I found a platter with a Sacher Torte (that could easily feed 2) and a letter stating that the hotel was pleased that I chose to stay with them for my birthday. It was not only a stellar example of customer service, but genuinely made my evening brighter and was just simply kind. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel with quite a good restaurant.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Room and restaurant. We had an excellent waiter for all the days we dined there.
Cons: A bit more variety in breakfast selections. Conditioner, shampoo, and soap bar in bathroom.
Location: Had to take the U-Bahn to get everywhere.
We stayed at the hotel Regina for 5 days. The room was large with two beds, good clothes storage, and a couch, side chair, and desk with chair. The breakfast was included. There was a good selection of food, but the choices were identical all the days we were there. It was a short walk to the U-Bahn, with good connections throughout the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance to many attractions, and next to a subway line. The staff was friendly. A problem is the room is small, particularly the bathroom and shower. One can hardly turn around without touching the shower wall. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise, even having some hot food. Overall, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels