Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weehawken, NJ

excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wonderful location, kind and helpful staff, love the “old feeling “ thAt the authentic interior decoration gives. Great old mural of “Semmering and Rax “ in the dining room. Wonderful breakfast buffet, I cannot say enough about the whole experience there. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is great. It is really easy to get there and very close to the city centre. The hotel itself was nice as well- breakfast was very good every day
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Katharina Routil, Hotel Management
Dear Felipe, Thank you very much for your kind feed back and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in Vienna. Hope to have you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. The room was adequate but somewhat monastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Katharina Routil, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Vienna, especially our service, location and furniture. Hope to have you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, European style.
Cons: None
Location: Within walking distance to great sites including the Hospital.
Yes nice facility. Best schnittzel in Vienna. Close to sites and the medical center. Vienna is one of the greatest cities in the world: architecturally, science, and culturally.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Love this hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I spent two nights in this hotel. Great location. Walk to the opera house or old town easily. I love this place. First, it's very clean! Mostly like I don't really siticfity a hotel's cleanliness, but this one. Also, all staffs are nice, and very professionally. I'll recommend it to all my friends or someone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice older hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Comfort, quiet, great staff, great breakfasts, great location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very close to the Metro.
This hotel is a gem. It is a historic building but has been renovated to make it very comfortable. I arrived from Canada after an all night flight at about 10:00 AM. The check-in time was 2:00 PM. The desk clerk told me that my assigned room wasn't available yet, but asked me if I would be OK with a room at the back of the hotel (without a street view) that would be quieter, and I agreed, so I got to deal with my jet-lag immediately. I also had my 65th birthday while I was staying there and I received a tasty chocolate torte with birthday greetings from the hotel owner. I was mightily impressed. It is also a short walk from a metro station through the Sigmund Freud park. The free breakfasts were fantastic and the hotel restaurant was excellent. The air conditioner in the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great breakfast and superb cleanliness

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel regina was very comfortable and clean. My stay was for 10 nights and coming back to a clean room was great. The morning breakfast gave many options which didn't feel repetitive after the long stay.
5 out of 5
by Florentin

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
conveniently located near the heart of activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff are excellent and are very helpful. We had a slight problem with the room we had originally as we booked a delux room and what we got was not really delux but the staff were very accommodating and we were able to change the next day to a better room that was more like what we booked. The only down sides were the shower head did not fit into the holder so kept falling out or did not sit properly and the beds were very noisy and hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels