Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by johannes from Hardenberg

Great town

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a very nice town
4 out of 5
by Richard from Wallingford

good choice for stop over

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this establishment as a convenient stop late in day between Frankfurt Flughafen and Dresden. It was ideal for our purposes. Most important was the breakfast, which was included for all four of us. Very nice restaurant with good food. I would not personally make a visit to Alsfeld as a destination, however, as a step on the way somewhere else, it was a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and yet Good Hotel - will stay again

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed one night during our visit to Alsfeld. Simple hotel, comfortable and value for money. Staff is helpful. Breakfast was okay. The hotel is within walking distance to the old town and is very quiet. Met our expectation.
4 out of 5
by Eckard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Einar from Oslo

Nice place to eat and sleep alond the Autobahn.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great German kitchen, and good beer.
4 out of 5
by sandy from Buffalo, NY

Charming hotel in charming town

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling on the Fairy Tale route and chose Alsfeld as our first overnight. We were so charmed by the town and the hotel. It's so quaint and authentically German and historic. There was plenty of parking (we parked right in front of the door actually) and the hotel was very close to the old town center. The front desk woman spoke English enough to help us through. The hotel isn't a modern Hilton, so don't expect that. We did have to walk up two flights of circular stairs, too, and there may not have been an elevator so that could be a concern. We had two single beds pushed together, which was fine, but the pillow was a little (or severly) understuffed. The bathroom was adequate, but typically smallish. No screens on the windows, so we had some bugs on a warm summer night, but that's also typical. And don't expect any English tv...all German, but kind of fun. Oh, and the wifi was really, really slow. Super slow. But! the free breakfast buffet was superb. I would recommend a night here if you stay in Alsfeld! We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Morten from Copenhagen

Nice small hotel near picturesque town centre

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel near picturesque town centre. Close to motorway, so perfect for one night stay on our way from France to Denmark. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by William from Europe

Great Location, Great Hotel, Great Price

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was as promised. The room was big enough to be comfortable and location was fantastic. Staff was nice and breakfast was basic but very good. Very much enjoyed the hotel experience and will definitely stay here again. Was about 300 meters from city center with pleasant walk to / from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Free parking space and good restaurant were helpful to stay for one day business trip by a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leesburg, va

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Clean, quiet, beautiful. One of the best of our two week tour. The restaurant was very quaint and served delicious soup and breakfast.