Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple beauty

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simple beauty. Restaurant service needs a bit of improving.food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by John from Oslo, Norway

A charming hotel for relax

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
A charming place to stay as a couple. Very good food, and quiet place! To be recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay and break from a long trip on the highway
5 out of 5
by Matt from Rochester

Great quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel, situated in the woods by a lake. The hotel is calm, clean and relaxing. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Henrik from Båstad

Charming with nags.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hotel. Having said that there were some problems that we encountered on our rather short stay. We arrived late in the evening and unfortunately they started drilling in the wall in the morning waking us up. Wifi was unstable going off all the time and staying off 10-20 min before coming back. There was also no pingpong table as advertised. Otherwise very charming in a lovely location but You will need a car to get in and out as it is in the countryside.
5 out of 5
by charles from augustenborg

most welcoming hotel .

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and i love this hotel ,good location ,excellent friendly staff ,top quality food at all our meals .the steaks are of the best local quality and all the staff are doing a professional job with a smile .The manager Peter runs a very smooth well run hotel .We will be back again .The views from the bedrooms and hotel rooms are amazingly spectacular ,with so much nature on the doorstep .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to motorway A7

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed our 1 night stay and the restaurant's food was excellent. My only compliant was, that the hotel's maintenance decided to turn off the electrics on the morning of checkout and we couldn't see a thing to pack. Bad planning that shouldn't happen.
5 out of 5
by John from Oslo, Norway

A super Hotel in the countryside.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic Hotel for a quiet night in the country side next to a lake. A fantastic place to recommend. We arrived late so we did not have the chance to have dinner there, but can recommend the breakfast. The place to "fill up your batteries" after a stressful journey... I recommend this hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for staying at our small hotel and sharing your review!
5 out of 5
by Linda from Seguin Texas USA

Outstanding

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful resort on a lake. Out of the city in a beautiful wooded setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel in the woods! It was a great pleasure hosting you.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Germany

Fantastic little hide-away.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
A long weekend away at this fantastic little hotel really was quite special.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay. We'd love to welcome you back some day.