Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford

A tranquil and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was worth going there as it is so peaceful and beautiful ......a perfect solo getaway hotel. The only thing I would say against it would be that the breakfast was not what I would expect from that kind of price. The walks round there suit all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
convenient hotel, nothing fancy, ski in ski out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Lakeville, MN

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, view, the room!
Cons: Nothing we can think of. Just make sure if you put the hotel name in the GPS that you spell it Santis instead of the English conversion of Saentis.
Location: I am sure the skiing would be great in the winter and very cozy
We really liked this hotel! The staff did not speak much english but they did their best and made us feel very welcome! The room was great overlooking the mountains and the stream in the back. The restraunt was nice and for breakfast they even had a sign on the table reserving it for our family! If we are ever in Switzerland again, we would really like to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiäres, gut platziertes Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Das gesamte Personal war sehr freundlich. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl. Auch Spezialwünsche wurden erfüllt.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Luzern

Freundliches Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist i.O., wurde farblich aufgefrischt und kommt freundlich daher,wie auch das Personal.Zum Abschied erhielten wir sogar ein Mineral und einen Appenzellerbiber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
Vielen Dank für die persönliche Gastfreundschaft. Euer Teamwork ist offensichtlich und harmoniert gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal als Ausgangspunkt für Appenzell/Rheintal

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
Besonders aufmerksame Hoteldirektion, sehr gutes Restaurant mit speziellen Menus, gepflegtes Innen-schwimmbad, schöne Hotelterrasse. Wir sind noch einen Tag länger als geplant geblieben