Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Finanlly, a reasonably quiet room near I4..... good breakfast, and afterwork beer and snacks was a really cool surprise. Hotel is clean but dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2018 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hawthorn Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
The bed sheets had an intense odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2018 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on your visit. We hope you stay with again on future travels to the Orlando area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for our trip

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Did not know that the rooms were queen beds. My BAD for not checking. Have a husband w/Parkinsons and it was difficult for him to get out of bed. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on future visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel near Kelly Springs

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Enjoyed a 2 night stay with family. Very nice and clean and great breakfast. Enjoy this hotel away from the main drag and nicely tucked away but close to Altamonte Springs Mall and Apopka
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We always like to hear that our guests’ enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to choose Hawthorn Suites in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Jun 14, 2018
My husband and I loved our stay here. The hotel is very clean and feels like our home away from home. The breakfast was really nice and they also had evening receptions a few days throughout the week. The hotel is across from the mall and uptown Altamonte. Restaurants and shopping plazas are also in close proximity to the hotel. The next time im in Altamonte i will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We always like to hear that our guests’ enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to choose Hawthorn Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review for the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. I am happy that you enjoyed our large rooms with our full kitchens. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Rooms were clean, bed comfy ,room spacious, room very well equipped with all you need overall very nice ..the free breakfast was awesome location is very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and found us to be a great location for your vacation plans. I also genuinely appreciate your constructive feedback regarding areas where we could improve. This feedback will be shared with our team in order to provide an even better experience for all of our guests. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we hope to be able to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Older suites. The rooms are only refreshed and definitely not cleaned. Weekends no housekeeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to choose Hawthorn Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review for the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Orlando area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Terrible. No room service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to choose Hawthorn Suites in the future.